We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
51
82
36
14
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
82
36
14
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located old city long walk great location bedroom shower camino cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The room is basic and a bit tired looking, but it was ok for two nights. The cleanliness was below standards and we had to ask for the floor to be re-cleaned as it was dirty when we checked in. The location was fine but we found the parking experience painful. It would be nice to have the info about parking on the 'parking information' on the page when we booked rather than just saying 'no parking' as there is obviously an arrangement with a nearby car park for €10 a day

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located, walking distance from the old city and the cathedral. It is a quiet and safe area.
The facilities are great, cosy bedroom, very clean and nice.
Breakfast is good.
Very friendly staff

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leticudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Location wise this was great. No more than 15 mins walk to the centre and on the main road in/out of town. All staff friendly and decent breakfast. Some good bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jasonab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This hotel is right outside the old city wall making it just a few minute walk to the Cathedral, restaurants, etc. Very clean and comfortable with a nice feel about it. This place offers a great value and location.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel is central to everything although the old town is a long walk once you arrive in the outskirts of Santiago. Unfortunately the room we were given had mould on the ceiling so we asked to be moved. That was a problem as the hotel was fully booked but we did move the next day. Small breakfast room but adequate but the restaurant was closed because of renovations. That didn't matter as there are so many to choose from. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room tip: check the room out before you agree to it
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 642grantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews