We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
456
124
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
124
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite gothic quarter perfect location day bed perfect base to explore rooftop terrace free snacks plunge pool full kitchen small pool fantastic room excellent stay la rambla minute walk to the beach small hotel walking distance would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Loved this place, especially the roof top bar. Nice breakfast on roof top. room bijou however had everything we needed. Bedroom and separate living area with table and chairs. Cooking area but we did not use. Good coffee machine and air conditioning. Floor to ceiling windows offering lovely view of marina. 10 mins from rambles and 15 from olympic port. Definitely use again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book an external room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaimurray500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Suites Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Kaimurray500,

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and found our rooms convenient. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We can't praise this place enough! It's so central and everywhere is easily accessible. The views from the rooms are amazing. The rooftop is delightful and gives far reaching views of the city, beach and beyond. The rooms are spotless, well designed and comfortable. The beds are like sleeping on clouds - so important when you're sightseeing! The whole hotel smells clean (you know that smell when you walk in and just know it's fresh, clean and tidy?). The bathrooms are immaculate, the water pressure is great and the water always hot. The chambermaids have great attention to detail and even the messiest of messes disappear once they've been! (Great when you're travelling with a teenager!). The reception staff cannot do enough to help you and are very friendly and knowledgable, from making reservations to giving you tips of the best places to visit (and when) they really do go out of their way to make you feel super special. This hotel deserves it's high ratings - it's just a shame you can't give an extra couple of marks to distinguish it from the rest. Would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mrsp-c72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Suites Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Mrsp-c72,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location and the facilities of the hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel with about 25 rooms, outdoor rooftop w small pool and bar overlooking the port. Antoni (Guest Services) is excellent with restaurant tips and other recommendations. Rooms are a nice size for Europe .... will return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mdallen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Suites Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mdallen56,

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at the Duquesa Suites and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel staff for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you to welcome you back to us soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Our first time in Barcelona and was very nice.
The Hotel is small and very comfortable and the staff was amazing, Silvia is briliant.
Good recommedations, good room, good views, very good rooftop.
If you want to visit Park Güell, go early in the morning.

Room Tip: Four floor with balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Suites Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Stephan W,

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Duquesa Suites and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Excellent staff Room much better than expected Clean Modern Exceed by far our expectations Localization perfect for having breakfast options Near typical food and shooping areas It will be our official spot for future staying

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Suites Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear malrodriguez,

Thank you very much for choosing the Duquesa Suites for your family vacations in Barcelona and for taking your valuable time to review us online on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to receive your feedback, your comments keep us motivated!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews