We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
1,929
491
98
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,929
491
98
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rooftop bar city bar master suite great location gothic quarter picasso museum el born barcelona cathedral nespresso machine amazing hotel busy street loved this hotel tapas sight seeing visiting barcelona city break
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel provides a high quality oasis in the middle of a great city!

If you are looking for a classy hotel close to all the main attractions in central Barcelona then this property takes some beating.

Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and was fortunate to try out all of the main features. The rooms are a good size, very well equipped and quiet. The beds (very comfortable) and bathrooms are as you’d expect from such a high quality establishment.

The hotel’s prize Asset is undoubtedly the rooftop bar and pool. The location is a perfect sun-trap for anyone wishing to soak up the rays. The bar has a good choice of drinks and food available, you would struggle to find a better location for an afternoon chill out.

The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and relaxing - without going overboard and being in anyway overpowering. The downstairs bar is a good spot for an early evening cocktail or beer before you head out to see the sights.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello DonnyUktraveller,

We thank you for sharing the details of your 3 days visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you really enjoy your visit in Barcelona with us in a high quality oasis in the middle of a great city, within walking distance of many sights in the city, well equipped and quiet room and especially, the rooftop terrace with the amazing infinity pool and the Sky Bar.

Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and we are glad to know that they went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Susana Martí.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We were very happy with our stay at Grand Central. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was clean and well-appointed, and the food at all 3 restaurants was great. Only two small complaints: Wash cloths are not supplied and our room was once missed for being cleaned. That was quickly remedied when brought to their attention.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithrand2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Keithrand2018,

We thank you for sharing the details of your visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you were very happy with us and you truly love our clean and well-appointed hotel and also you like the food from the 3 restaurants. Regarding your two complains, we are sorry that these occurred, although you had a enjoyable stay.

Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and we are glad to know that they were exceedingly friendly and helpful.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Susana Martí.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Grand Central. The location is perfect! The pool bar is incredible. The rooms are good, but nothing special. Overall I think it’s a great value for the money. The staff is very kind as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karaboo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Karaboo2000,

We thank you for sharing the details of your visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you really enjoy your stay with us and you truly love our hotel the location within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona and the roof top terrace and the staff. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and we are glad to know that they were very kind.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Susana Martí.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

From arrival we were greeted straight away and offered any kind of drink we wished, the staff are great nothing was to much to ask of them always very polite and ready to help. Our only very small critic is the room decor, it can seam very dark but the superior room is a nice size with a massive super comfortable bed and free mini bar. The room is cleaned everyday and bar refilled then the room gets tidied again in the late afternoon. The sky bar is a must want a place to just chill by the pool again the staff up there are great and all very clean. A great hotel with wonderful staff we would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liamjd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello liamjd2018,

We thank you for sharing the details of your visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you really enjoy your stay with us and you truly love our hotel, especially your superior room with a nice size, a massive super comfortable bed and free minibar.

Regarding the decor, we would like to thank you kindly for informing us about your opinion, we have taken good note of your comments and we will have them in mind for the future.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Susana Martí.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here and it exceeded all of our expectations. We were warmly greeted at reception, given lots of local information and as we had arrived early were given some complimentary drinks for the rooftop bar while we waited for our room to be ready. The bar and the pool are amazing and we enjoyed both the pool during the day and the bar at night, both equally wonderful. All staff were friendly and attentive and the housekeeping team especially do a great job, the room was as if we had just arrived again each day with lots of little extra too! The free mini bar and toiletries were great and very handy. Our stay was fantastic, we could not have hoped for anything more from a hotel. Also a special thank you to Hermo who was so friendly and helpful!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Amy D,

We thank you for sharing the details of your visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you really enjoy your 3 nights with us and we exceeded all your expectations with a warmly greeted at the reception, the amazing views from the Sky Bar and the infinity pool, the complimentary minibar and the entire staff from the hotel. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and we are glad to know that they were helpful and friendly, especially Hermo.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Susana Martí.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews