We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ”
Review of Nuria

Nuria
Ranked #115 of 814 Nightlife in Barcelona
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Paella was great but the temperature of the restaurant was too cold. Service was good and the location is very central (Las ramblas)!
We would come again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank stephanie_achatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paella"
in 13 reviews
"la rambla"
in 6 reviews
"tapas"
in 9 reviews
"patatas bravas"
in 2 reviews
"ramblas"
in 8 reviews
"euro"
in 3 reviews
"catalunya"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were told 2 tapas dishes each, as we were extremely hungry we ordered 5 and a tomato bread. That was the perfect amount for us, as the portions are fair but not overly generous.

Cocktails and wines were nice!

Perfect for a quick stop

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank evag5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

It was really good food, and our waiter Jose provided excellent service and good Spanish lesions. The muga rioja white wine was really good. Only downside was the light, little bit to strong. Really recommend this place!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jlander04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We wanted some place where we could relax after walking around a lot and getting on and off the hop-on-hop off. Both HOHOs are very close. This is pretty much at the top of Las Ramblas, so the location is good, and just outside Catalunya Plaza. They had a large menu, but for lunch a meal that consisted of a bowl of french fries, topped with a soft-boiled egg and melted cheese, peeked our interest. We both really enjoyed it very much. A man who came in a little later thought ours looked interesting and ordered and enjoyed it, too. It was a nice lunch.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank andyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Nuria's menu really appealed to us as there was such a wide variety of dishes available and it is a well establish restaurant (opened in 1926).

Upon arrival we were greeted by Alvaro who advised there would be a 5 minute wait to be seated. Our table wasn't properly cleaned from the last diners - they just changed the placemats but did not wipe down the table which was slightly disappointing.

Our dinner consisted of 4 tapas dishes: spicy potatoes, sauteed shrimp, potato and meat ball along with a pepperoni pizza. The food was delicious and the pizza had a lovely stonebaked crust. Following on for dessert my friend ordered the brownie and ice cream which was in his opinion "the nicest brownie he has ever had". To drink we had a beer and a soft drink. Our bill totalled €45 - overall good value for money.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Nuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing