We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of La Rambla...”
Review of Nuria

Nuria
Ranked #72 of 185 Fun & Games in Barcelona
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We came from a tour outside Barcelona. And when our bus reached Catalunya, suddenly it rained hard...we stopped in front of Nuria and we saw a lot of people inside the restaurant. Luckily, we got seats and served immediately. Though very busy the waiters were prompt and the guy at the bartender. Like the concept and the ambience of this place-my husband saw a lot of twins inside the restaurant. Families, couples, friends, enjoying the food and themselves while it was raining outside. I tried the meat paella. It’s okay but I will still go for the seafood paella. My husband had pork bbq and tasted good. Love the chorizo with white wine and their classic Catalan caramelized custard cream.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank abba25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paella"
in 13 reviews
"la rambla"
in 6 reviews
"tapas"
in 9 reviews
"patatas bravas"
in 2 reviews
"ramblas"
in 8 reviews
"euro"
in 3 reviews
"catalunya"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018

Had tapas, it was decent but not amazing. Service was good and the staff were very friendly. Prices werent too bad considering it was on La Rambla and was expecting to pay more.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ciaran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Really good food and drinks here, I’ve been here both times I’ve been to Barcelona and will be coming back when next I’m there.

The patatas bravas is a must try!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank CaramelHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Burger pretty average; English breakfast quite nice although not really an English breakfast. That’s more issue with the naming and the actual food which was pretty tasty.

The staff didn’t seem particularly pleased to see us when we arrived and were fairly inattentive. We waited ages for the bill, to the point that we were about to walk off and not bother, having chased it. But we are far too honest, so eventually we went in and paid.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

we needed to eat, we were in the centre..this was a better bet than KFC. And actually it was ok. My colleague had paella, I had veal and it was all quite tasty. The beer went down well and the staff were friendly enough. It could have been a lot lot worse!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 509Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Nuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing