We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Tapas Adventure a huge success

Sophie took our small group (5) on an amazing Tapas Adventure in Barcelona; we loved the food and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 April 2014
Monique C
,
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Great experience!

WOW! What an awesome experience! My husband is the chef in our family and we were really wanting... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 20 March 2014
164meganv
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from US$109.66
More Info
from US$80.79
More Info
from US$86.62
More Info
from US$92.33
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Sophie took our small group (5) on an amazing Tapas Adventure in Barcelona; we loved the food and loved Sophie! We specifically look to get away from the touristy crowd and that is exactly what we got- a real experience of a typical Barcelonian night. Really outstanding. And she got us all hooked on Vermouth- who knew?

Date of experience: April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

WOW! What an awesome experience! My husband is the chef in our family and we were really wanting a serious cooking class for our trip to Spain. Mostly what was out there were large big group classes, we were so excited when we came across Sophie!

We ending up learning out to make a multi course dinner and learned a lot about the culture and other local traditions as well. The food was amazing...her house/patio was amazing...SHE was AMAZING!

We ended up doing this cooking class with Sophie on the last night we were in Barcelona. Wish we had done it the first night, she had some amazing recommendations for us for when we come back!

We even bought her cookbook so we could try out more of her creations. The experience was a total success! Thanks Sophie!! XO

Date of experience: July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 164meganv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie r, Owner at Boca Boca Foodie Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Lovely to hear you both had a great time . Next time you are in BCN it would be wonderful to cook up a storm together again so be sure to look me up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a wonderful, informative, fun and tasty tapas tour with Sophie. Learned so much more about the region and the delicious food. Can't wait to get back to Barcelona and more walking tours like this one.

Date of experience: October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Meryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A wonderful experience. We were a group of 6, cooking in a fully equipped kitchen, with our expert chef Sophie! As a bonus Sophie has a beautiful terrace where we could really enjoy the fruits of our efforts around the table on balmy evening in Barcelona!

Date of experience: May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Becca_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews