We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
417
774
404
144
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
774
404
144
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llacuna metro station travel lodge budget hotel minute walk free wifi in the lobby bars and restaurants yellow line euro deposit per day air con rooms are basic cleaned every day around the corner family room stayed here for nights clean hotel city break
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Travelodge only for two nights as we were in Spain for vwry short period of time, the hotel was all we needed tho - were not really all inclusive family so the hotel was just what we dreamed of . Spacious room , excellent breakfast with wide range of choice, very good atmosphere. The room was very clean , fast check in as well as check out, always someone on the desk if we needed help. Special thanks to Barbora - member of staff ,she was unbelievably helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her ,she was ready to go extra mile for us , in the morning greeting us with a wide smile, she always found the time to chat with us even on the busy morning, very proffesional, friendly , ready to help on any matter . Absolutely outstanding person , staff like Barbora should be cherished and appreciated !
Maybe you will read this one day - massive thank you and all the best in the future !
Aga , Stefan and Lukasz .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zagoorskaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating. We are really delighted that you have a good memory of your stay at Travelodge and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Travelodge - Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

The borough is not central if you want to walk is a good 50 min to Barceloneta, the metro llacuna is 10 min walk yellow line.
The area is quiet the Hotel is very minimal don’t expect anything in the room you don’t have the wardrobe or air dryer in the bathroom. Be very careful when you book this Hotel, if you find an offer less than 40€ per night is ok otherwise, is not worth it at all!! The breakfast very cheap quality if you want the Jamon typical in Spain you need to implore, we had it for one day out of five unacceptable, the pastry most of the time where old. Anyway
I’m not coming back for sure.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ninjablogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

From Travelodge we want to thank for giving us his time to value us. All Travelodge staff greatly enjoyed your presence and we hope you will give us an opportunity during your next stay in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

After a little bit of research we picked the Travelodge in Poblenou for our visit to Barcelona. It was a little way from the airport (c€30 / €35 taxi ride) and a bit out of the main city centre but the public transport is very good so it wasn’t a problem. The hotel is also situated one street away from Rambla del Poblenou which is like a smaller version of the main tourist street in Barcelona with a number of nice restaurants and bars. The hotel is also within walking distance of the sea front which is very nice to wander along.

The hotel rooms were relatively small but everywhere was very clean and we didn’t spend much time in them so it was just what we needed and the price was very good. We had the breakfast one day which was ok but not great. There were plenty of pastries, bread and cold meat etc but the hot buffet wasn’t very good at all.

The drinks in the hotel bar were very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The_Glovers_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for giving us such a great appreciation. We are really delighted that you have a good memory of your stay at Travelodge and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

My husband, 14 year old son and I have just returned from this travel lodge in Barcelona. We had a room that sleeps 4 with plenty of room. Beds comfortable and room and bathroom spotless. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels everyday. There is a restaurant on site which we didn’t use but it seemed to be very popular. There is also a bar area where you can get a drink or cup of tea/ coffee. All the staff we met were extremely polite and helpful. The travel lodge is within 10minute walk to 2 metro stations which take just a few minutes to get into other more central areas of Barcelona. It was very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating. We are really delighted that you have a good memory of your stay at Travelodge and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Travelodge -Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the 8th floor of this hotel for four nights, bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen TV but we had a blocked basin in the bathroom, after we spoke to Katy, who asked if we were happy and if there was anything she could assist us with, within 24 hours it had been fixed and everything else was perfect! It's a very busy hotel with lots of people checking in and out throughout the day and night but overall we were extremely happy here, it's very close to a lovely beach and surrounded by a variety of bars and restaurants, also fairly close to a metro I think it was called Poblenou! Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Childa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel E, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating. We are delighted that you have a good memory of your stay at Travelodge and look forward to seeing you at our hotel again.
Travelodge -Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews