We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
242
250
48
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
250
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pedrera great location diagonal metro station gaudi's casa free tea and coffee gaudi buildings boiled eggs nice boutique hotel three star city view beds were comfortable cold meats star hotel cafes and restaurants nice bathroom breakfast room reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Planning for 6 months amongst 4 families from India with children to Europe including stay in London and Barcelona and a 7 night cruise. Sounds tiring to say the least. Everything was in order but the one thing that could not be finalised was the hotel in Barcelona.

Along came an option by a friend who had stayed at 'Hotel Actual' in the past and was happy with his stay there. When I look back, I feel that he was trying to be modest in order to not raise our expectations too much.

Buoy, were we in for a surprise. A well made modern hotel, right in the centre of the city with exceptionally helpful staff, always smiling and ready to assist in every way possible. Special mention to Ms. MONICA (I had to write the name in Capital since she deserves it)

The rooms were spacious, neat and clean, beds were plush and comfortable, toileteries were of good quality, noise levels were minimal, and the whole experimence was memorable.

The location was so good that we could walk to almost everywhere we wanted to. Restaurants, shopping, sight seeing... everything was a stones throw away.

At the end of the trip, all we wanted to do was stay longer.. Now that we are back, all I am looking forward to is going to Barcelona again and staying again at Hotel Actual. If you want a perfect hotel for an actual holiday, look no further.

Ritesh Baveja

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank RiteshBaveja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is the place to stay in Barcelona. We participated in an REI hiking tour of Catalonia, and this was the hotel they chose for our group. I have so many good things to say about this hotel:
1. Location is as good as it gets for this price. The Gaudi Padrera building is next door. Easy walk to La Rambla.
2. Staff was wonderful
3. Rooms were designed with travelers in mind: (a) Long bench where you can place two suitcases side by side (b) the back board to this bench is metal in order to protect the walls when you open your suitcases (c) light bulbs are bright LEDs (d) windows open if you want, but they seal hermetically if you don't (e) the bathtub has a full sized shower curtain, unlike most European hotel rooms (f) power sockets are located above the desk so you don't have to go crawling around on the floor to recharge your phone or operate your electric razor. The whole place is just so well thought-out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DickfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Good sized room with two beds and a nice bathroom. This hotel was excellent value for money with a fantastic location near the main shopping street and within walking distance of almost anything in Barcelona. The fantastic Sagrada Familia is only 15 minutes walk away. Breakfast was good and the room was clean when i found it and cleaned well every day. Reception was very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The Hotel Actual is well situated in a very nice part of town, with Metro and bus connections just a few meters away. The staff were helpful and friendly (thank you particularly Monica). Breakfast was good with fruit, cereals, boiled eggs, cold meats, etc.
Our room had a nice balcony overlooking Rosello street. Only one issue: the Wifi signal had a tendency to be weak, and at times disconnected itself.

Room Tip: Superior double is what one should ask for
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank redshifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Our room was right on the corner of all the action. Above Stella McCartney store. Had a balcony and large windows. Very comfortable, nice amenities . There was not a bar but plenty in neighborhood. You can hear the rumble of the subway but it's not a huge problem. The windows and curtains are sound proof. I would recommend getting the superior room. Other reviews said the higher rooms were really nice.

Room Tip: If you want to have a view of the city the corner room with balcony was awesome. I wouldn't want to be by elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews