We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Barcelona Sarria
Nearby Hotels
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Casa Mimosa(Barcelona)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel DO(Barcelona)
US$559
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$989
US$600
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Corner Hotel(Barcelona)
US$231
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rec Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$205
US$185
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Brummell(Barcelona)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveller rating
1,217
892
259
122
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
892
259
122
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungenice hoteljacuzzi bathhospital clinicbusiness hotelbusiness triptapasfive star hoteltourist areabreakfast buffet isnou camphop on hop off buspublic transportationtourist busjunior suitemin walkla rambla
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Barcelona several times but this was our first time at Melia Sarria.
We liked the level lounge,level reception staff, room was bit dated but well maintained,confortable . The location was perfect. There were plenty of buses bringing you everywhere very convenient.
The only downside of this hotel was the SPA ♨ facilities. Very old and did not work properly. If they renew SPA, it will be a great hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind and sincere comment, we are very happy to know you liked our hotel and we take into account your suggestions. We are updated our facilities to make our hotel more attractive, we hope you enjoy it in your next visit.

Kind regards and please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need, we are at your entire service

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotels i have visited. The staff was really friendly and helpful to us. The food was perfect and tasty. Furthermore the barman was funny made us feel like home. This hotel was very close from the center of the city

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChrisTailor666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to know that you liked our food and staff ,and that our hotel has been one of the best you have visited making you feel like home.

We will be very pleased to welcome you very soon please do not hesitate to inform us beforehand.

Kind regards and always at your entire service

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel and room, just one bar and no restaurant.
Unpleasant welcome, rude doorman, our room AC did not work and room lights faulty, serviceman checked but could not fix, reception promised to involve manager to discuss. At check out wrongly billed for extras and no manager. Upon contact on our return shockingly denied any of it ever occurred!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Tripalyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and time, we really appreciate it .

With all due respect we would like to inform you that we receive very positive comments about our service and staff that is why we will appreciate if you could contact us directly to have more details and to make a deep analysis of what happened.

Kind regards and Thank you in advance for your kind comprehension. I am at your entire service for anything you might need.

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our reservation got messed up because we made a mistake when we booked the hotel. They apologized for it even though it wasn't their fault. They held our bags for us while we went around the city because we were very early. My husband spoke Catalan with the man at the front desk, but he made sure I understood too. They upgraded our room because of the delay, and that same employee saw us sitting down and came and asked how everything was. I felt that he made it a personal experience. We were so impressed by the hotel and the whole experience

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, guest experience team at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie E,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guest´s satisfaction is our most important goal :)

In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our exclusive service created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a nice surprise
We ordered just by chance
The service is excellent, the rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped
We had an amazing view
The service of the lounge is excellent
And although the hotel is not really in the tourist center it is in a charming area full of shops and restaurants and broad avenues and we walked to the center
We'll be back again definitely
Amazing breakfast

Room Tip: Room with view and entrance to the lounge
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, guest experience team at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.buiumb,

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Meliá Barcelona Sarrià for your holiday and for the time you have spent sharing this comment.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our confortable rooms as well as regarding our breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews