We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
654
670
243
78
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
670
243
78
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las ramblas great location family room airport bus central location quiet street catalunya square triple room breakfast room air conditioning very nice hotel hop on hop the heart of the city side street beautiful city city break gothic quarter
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Wife and family stayed here for three days. An incredible amount of shops, stores, restaurants and vendors are within walking distance. You’re also centrally located to taxi about anywhere.

The hotel is old but very well updated. Water flow and shower were fantastic as well as great towels, nice sleeping beds and quiet at night.

In room safe, fridge and coffee for the morning. Also pretty cool was the shampoo and gel in the shower (not single use bottles)

The front desk was very helpful in finding restaurants off the beaten path... very important.

We will stay here again. Very nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We booked directly with the hotel and had a welcome glass of Cava included. Arrived from the airport by bus and the hotel is literally a few minutes of Placa Catalunya,well placed for transport connections and La Rambla is just around the corner. Our room was so quiet and dark at night that we overslept! Set an alarm if you have places to go lol! We had the breakfast plan and that was good,my daughter absolutely loved the crusty bread! It set us up beautifully for the day ahead. The staff are very helpful ,all of them. Tea and coffee ,kettle,in the room,as is a mini bar (chargeable) but came in useful for chilling the water bottle,which are complimentary. Dressing robe and slippers.I cannot fault the location of this hotel,so centrally placed and so much is walkable from here.There were four of us in a quad/family room,and there was a glass screen and a wooden screen which closed off the two bedded area,which my daughter loved! She said the sofa bed was so comfortable to sleep on. Beds were made up beautifully every day,the housekeeping staff were so sweet and provided extra cups etc for us. If I came to Barcelona again then I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We were on second floor overlooking the garden aspect which is the view seen from the dining room,rear of the hotel I believe,very quiet.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ambersmum675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

You could not ask for a better location to base your stay in Barcelona. It is steps away from Placa Catalunya and a short walk to La Rambla. The hotel is one hundred years old and certainly gives you the experience of a four star European establishment.

The rooms a compact but well appointed and the staff is attentive, friendly and accommodating. When booking you should include the breakfast. It is a value and gets you going without delay in the morning.

it can sometimes get a little noisy, but that is common in 100 year old buildings. This is our second stay here and it will not be the last.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnC2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The room is very small, and the service is below 4 stars , when you need to ask for towels this is disappointing. The breakfast is very poor. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The best think is only the location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed here both pre- and post- cruise. We had a family room and it was quite spacious (we traveled with our 4 and 5 year olds). The location is great. We easily walked the Ramblas and Barri Gothic area. The metro is also very close by for getting to other areas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank fsufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews