We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rec Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Arai(Barcelona)
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel DO(Barcelona)
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$422
US$374
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa Mimosa(Barcelona)
US$262
US$241
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$676
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Corner Hotel(Barcelona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Brummell(Barcelona)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
203
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomfbeer tastingrooftop loungesliding mirrorcocktail masterclasspillow optionslots of pillowsgreat locationhip hotelgothic quartermassive bedbooked hoteltop floorrecommend this hotelamazing hotelwalking distancewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and there is a wonderful park beside the hotel with the zoo at the end of it and a waterfall fountain.
Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect hotel for seeing Barcelona.
I would recommend :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7534TRjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, General Manager at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello U7534TRjamesm,

First of all, thank you for your amazing review and punctuation.

We would like to see you again if you come back to Barcelona!

Many thanks,

Joe & friends :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brand new hotel and well located. I was very surprised by the decoration which is very modern. The terrace has a nice view from the people and the reception and employees are ver kind.
For sure I would recommend this place to a friend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanholeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, General Manager at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello tanholeto,

We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your experience in our hotel.

Looking forward to see you again!!

Rec family awaits for you

Best wishes,

Joe & friends :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a brilliant find. From check in to check out nothing was too much trouble. Sltaff were excellent, location brilliant, breakfast great. Try this hotel so many extras. They even offfered a cocktail masterclass which was fantastic. Nothing too much trouble couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deb0rahtayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, General Manager at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Deborah,

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

We love to see you have enjoyed your experience with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us and come back again with REC family :)

Best wishes,

Joe & friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the friendliest hotels we’ve had the pleasure to stay in! From check in with Lynn, who gave us free drinks because our room wasn’t ready yet ( we arrived at 11am!) to the amazing bar staff in the rooftop lounge, Louis and his colleagues couldn’t do enough for you, giving excellent local restaurant recommendations.
The room had everything you require, a very good quality shower, high speed WiFi and built in Bluetooth audio. Everything is of a high standard and has been clearly thought out.
My fiancé often struggles to find a socket close by to a well lit mirror when getting ready in a high percentage of hotels, this isn’t the case for the rooms in hotel Rec.
We had breakfast one morning which was again a high standard with lots of choice including various Spanish omelettes.
Every night in the rooftop lounge there is a small event, I’m not normally one for going to things like this but when it said free craft ale tasting I was sold! (Even though it’s free)
The staff made it extremely enjoyable and engaging, a great start to the night!
Overall we can’t recommend the hotel enough!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Stuart!

First of all, let us thank to you to your good comments and wonderful words, we really appreciate you have enjoyed in our hotel.

We would like to see you again and you are welcome if you come back to our home in Barcelona.

Hope to see you very soon!

Many thanks,

Joe & friends :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel! My husband and I had a wonderful 3-night stay here. Good location, very clean, accommodating and friendly front desk staff. The layout of our room was great - much more comfortable than the other hotels we stayed in; very clean as well. I asked to have an iron brought to our room two different times and it was delivered within a few minutes after I made the calls. Loved the customer service!

There is a restaurant very close by called Elsa y Fred that is excellent. The food and service was amazing. It's only a few steps away from the hotel and it's a must try in Barcelona!

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ralesna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ralesna!,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments, we are so glad to read your words.

If you come back to Barcelona, do not forget us!

We hope to see you soon in our home REC :)

Many thanks,

Greetings from Joe & friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews