We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
292
44
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
44
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter rooftop bar double shower barcelona cathedral great location coffee machine lovely hotel churros classic room hotel chain complimentary cava large tv small pool highly recommend this hotel cleaning staff five nights great bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

A wonderful hotel, ideally situated.The decor is beautiful, rooms comfortable and clean and after a long day sightseeing, the shower is an oasis in the desert! The team at the hotel are friendly and always available to help. Oh, and the glass of cava upon arrival was a welcome surprise too. I can't fault the hotel, and certainly when we visit Barca again, we'll be planning to stay at the H10 Madison.

Room tip: Write to the hotel in advance: they'll always try to help.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear John C,
Thank you leaving such a kind review.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We do value your feedback on the staff and that we met all your expectations.
We hope to be welcoming you back in the hotel in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We had some really nice days at this little hotel - placed perfectly close to everything. Friendly staff in reception even tough it took a while to check in. We had our room and they were really nice and clean.
The hotel has a roof top bar and it is really nice and the view is fantastic. Breakfast at hotel is also good - but there is a but:

The evening kitchen do have an issue. We experienced that in the evening where we stayed at the hotel (because of the rain) we decided to dine at the restaurant - we were in for a light meal. We got a little concerned when we discovered we were the only guests. Well, we thought that it was because of our very early entry and that you normally dine out in Barcelona. Anyway, it was catastrophic - no one in the kitchen was capable to handle a simple dinner like salat, tapas, omelet, noodles, tomato bread etc. My recommendation is; if the chef is not at work that evening, do not open up for guests. And do not blame the guests for being frustrated when the dinner lasted more than 2 hours and the meals weren't cooked properly and the tomato bread was still frozen and it was not served so we could eat at the same time. Not good enough. The worst part was when the waiter and the kitchen-helper got more than frustrated (of corse they did) and made us feel, it was our own fault. My advice is; close the restaurant in the evening if the chef is not at work. Much better for every one - this was not the fault of the kitchen staff - no it is a management problem.
Do I need to say that we dined out the other evenings? ;-)
Check-out went smoothly and all in all; we liked the hotel - but not the evening restaurant. Would I come back? Yes I would.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lone Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Lone Z,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We regret to hear that our Restaurant did not make your expectations.
We had a misunderstanding that day and we certainly could not give you the best service.
However, we tried to fix our mistake by giving you several plates free of charge that you accepted.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back in order to show you that our Restaurant service is much better than the one you had.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

When we arrived there was a little construction on the street (laying sidewalk stones).
No problem, without hesitation, they upgraded us to a beautiful room on the sixth floor
with a great view of the Cathedral and 100% quiet. The room and the entire hotel has a kind of modern art deco style that gives a crisp clean feeling throughout. The interior decor really harmonized with the artistic spirit of Barcelona. The H10 Madison could not be better located. A few minutes walk to La Rambla and a few meters to the Barcelona Cathedral. We even walked from the Gaudi Cathedral back to the hotel although I would not recommend this unless you would enjoy a long walk through the neighborhoods of Barcelona. Barcelona's other top attraction, Palau de la Musica, is about 100 yards from the hotel. We attended a concert there but if you aren't able to get tickets, at least go on a daytime tour. The interior of the Palau de la Musica should not be missed. The service is superb and the staff always seemed to be in a wonderful mood. John G. Kailua, Hawaii

Room tip: Our room was on the 6th floor. It was 100% quiet and had a great view of the Cathedral
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear John G,
First of all I would like thank you for your opinion of our Hotel.
I am delighted to see that our service met your expectations.
I hope that our Hotel will be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed here for three nights in a wheelchair accessible room in September. The Hotel organised for us to be picked up from the airport From the moment we entered this wonderful hotel to the day we left we were welcomed and supported by very helpful and welcoming staff. We were greeted with champagne as you entered the hotel.
Our classic room was excellent. Our bathroom was fully wheelchair accessible with wheelchair roll in double shower with fold down seat and rails.It was a luxurious bathroom .
The buffet breakfast was substantial and very generous. The breakfast room was lovely.
The location was fantastic. Right in the heart of Barcelona near the Cathedral. On top of the hotel there is a rooftop bar and pool overlooking the Cathedral.The view is spectacular.
We absolutely loved our stay here and if and when we return to Barcelona this will certainly be our hotel of choice.An absolute delight.

Room tip: Excellent wheelchair accessible rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear EveA1,
Thank you so much for your nice review about us.
We are glad to see that you found your room 100% comfortable.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had an excellent stay at H10 Madison. The decor in the lobby area had a mix of modern and traditional making for a relaxing place to sit and wait for a taxi. The room was large and comfortable, again with a very nice decor. It had a nice sized bathroom compared to others we experienced during our trip. It also is located in a part of town that is fun to explore.

The staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged a taxi to the airport, helped us with our luggage and even rescued us when we ended up in the Cathedral parking lot because GPS couldn't figure out how to get to the hotel.

It's very tricky finding the hotel when you are driving a car. The way to go looks like you are driving down a pedestrian street that you shouldn't be driving on at all. Plus it takes about four turns to get in front of the hotel. Map it out well before arriving at the hotel and call them if you have issues.

Unfortunately for us it was too cold to enjoy the rooftop lounge and pool. We went up to check it out and would definitely spend time there in warmer weather. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: If there is still street construction happening when you are there ask for a room away from the main boulevard.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear jkferg,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our H10 Madison on Tripadvisor.
We will forward your message to all our staff.
Thank you again and see you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews