We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
247
38
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
38
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar double shower gothic quarter barcelona cathedral great location meeting points newly renovated hotel great view of the cathedral decent hairdryer absolutely fantastic hotel wardrobe door cold glass of cava greeted with champagne before heading out for dinner comfortable king coffee machine el born neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some really nice days at this little hotel - placed perfectly close to everything. Friendly staff in reception even tough it took a while to check in. We had our room and they were really nice and clean.
The hotel has a roof top bar and it is really nice and the view is fantastic. Breakfast at hotel is also good - but there is a but:

The evening kitchen do have an issue. We experienced that in the evening where we stayed at the hotel (because of the rain) we decided to dine at the restaurant - we were in for a light meal. We got a little concerned when we discovered we were the only guests. Well, we thought that it was because of our very early entry and that you normally dine out in Barcelona. Anyway, it was catastrophic - no one in the kitchen was capable to handle a simple dinner like salat, tapas, omelet, noodles, tomato bread etc. My recommendation is; if the chef is not at work that evening, do not open up for guests. And do not blame the guests for being frustrated when the dinner lasted more than 2 hours and the meals weren't cooked properly and the tomato bread was still frozen and it was not served so we could eat at the same time. Not good enough. The worst part was when the waiter and the kitchen-helper got more than frustrated (of corse they did) and made us feel, it was our own fault. My advice is; close the restaurant in the evening if the chef is not at work. Much better for every one - this was not the fault of the kitchen staff - no it is a management problem.
Do I need to say that we dined out the other evenings? ;-)
Check-out went smoothly and all in all; we liked the hotel - but not the evening restaurant. Would I come back? Yes I would.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lone Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lone Z,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We regret to hear that our Restaurant did not make your expectations.
We had a misunderstanding that day and we certainly could not give you the best service.
However, we tried to fix our mistake by giving you several plates free of charge that you accepted.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back in order to show you that our Restaurant service is much better than the one you had.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we arrived there was a little construction on the street (laying sidewalk stones).
No problem, without hesitation, they upgraded us to a beautiful room on the sixth floor
with a great view of the Cathedral and 100% quiet. The room and the entire hotel has a kind of modern art deco style that gives a crisp clean feeling throughout. The interior decor really harmonized with the artistic spirit of Barcelona. The H10 Madison could not be better located. A few minutes walk to La Rambla and a few meters to the Barcelona Cathedral. We even walked from the Gaudi Cathedral back to the hotel although I would not recommend this unless you would enjoy a long walk through the neighborhoods of Barcelona. Barcelona's other top attraction, Palau de la Musica, is about 100 yards from the hotel. We attended a concert there but if you aren't able to get tickets, at least go on a daytime tour. The interior of the Palau de la Musica should not be missed. The service is superb and the staff always seemed to be in a wonderful mood. John G. Kailua, Hawaii

Room tip: Our room was on the 6th floor. It was 100% quiet and had a great view of the Cathedral
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John G,
First of all I would like thank you for your opinion of our Hotel.
I am delighted to see that our service met your expectations.
I hope that our Hotel will be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed here for three nights in a wheelchair accessible room in September. The Hotel organised for us to be picked up from the airport From the moment we entered this wonderful hotel to the day we left we were welcomed and supported by very helpful and welcoming staff. We were greeted with champagne as you entered the hotel.
Our classic room was excellent. Our bathroom was fully wheelchair accessible with wheelchair roll in double shower with fold down seat and rails.It was a luxurious bathroom .
The buffet breakfast was substantial and very generous. The breakfast room was lovely.
The location was fantastic. Right in the heart of Barcelona near the Cathedral. On top of the hotel there is a rooftop bar and pool overlooking the Cathedral.The view is spectacular.
We absolutely loved our stay here and if and when we return to Barcelona this will certainly be our hotel of choice.An absolute delight.

Room tip: Excellent wheelchair accessible rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear EveA1,
Thank you so much for your nice review about us.
We are glad to see that you found your room 100% comfortable.
We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had an excellent stay at H10 Madison. The decor in the lobby area had a mix of modern and traditional making for a relaxing place to sit and wait for a taxi. The room was large and comfortable, again with a very nice decor. It had a nice sized bathroom compared to others we experienced during our trip. It also is located in a part of town that is fun to explore.

The staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged a taxi to the airport, helped us with our luggage and even rescued us when we ended up in the Cathedral parking lot because GPS couldn't figure out how to get to the hotel.

It's very tricky finding the hotel when you are driving a car. The way to go looks like you are driving down a pedestrian street that you shouldn't be driving on at all. Plus it takes about four turns to get in front of the hotel. Map it out well before arriving at the hotel and call them if you have issues.

Unfortunately for us it was too cold to enjoy the rooftop lounge and pool. We went up to check it out and would definitely spend time there in warmer weather. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: If there is still street construction happening when you are there ask for a room away from the main boulevard.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear jkferg,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our H10 Madison on Tripadvisor.
We will forward your message to all our staff.
Thank you again and see you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of Oct 18 with husband and teenage daughter in a deluxe room for 3.
Arrived early at the hotel (1pm) but check in was officially 3 pm but room was ready, so we checked in early and went straight to the room with no waiting around. Room was reasonable size, but the lay out with the TV cabinet in the middle of the room did make it feel a bit cluttered. The huge king size bed was really comfortable and both me and my husband had a fantastic night sleep and my daughter said the extra bed was also very comfy. The bathroom is large and well lit with a huge shower and the toilet is closed off with another door - so really useful in terms of privacy. There are plenty of toiletries provided, bath shower gel, soap, shampoo and conditioner etc - everything you need. A powerful hairdryer is also provided (you really don't need to bring your own). The room also had a fridge and coffee machine for use in the wardrobe. The wardrobe was a bit small for all of our things but not too bad and we managed. We asked reception for an iron and ironing board and this was delivered to our room quickly and they left it for us to use for all of our stay. The room at night was very quiet and peaceful, we never heard a sound from anyone else or any noise from outside.
Breakfast was provided in the restaurant downstairs and this was really lovely, orders taken from waitress staff for cooked breakfast and then help yourself buffet service to the rest - croissants, pastries, cooked meats, fruit, yoghurts, bread, toast, juice, cake etc - the atmosphere and décor in the restaurant was elegant and very relaxing.
At the top of the hotel on the 8th floor is a snack bar with a small dipping pool and sunbeds. We absolutely loved this part of the hotel the end of the afternoon - just to chill out with a drink and look at the fab views over Barcelona - we were very fortunate that we had absolutely amazing weather whilst we were there, blue skies, 24 degrees - totally perfect.
The hotel location for us was the best part, turn right out of the hotel and along the road and you are right in front of Barcelona Cathedral, just a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas and all of the shops and restaurants ( of which there are loads- with all prices and food tastes catered for).
Across the road from the hotel is a really great Mexican which I highly recommend and a perfect little patisserie shop that sold fresh Churro and Porras - 2 euros each and they tasted fantastic.
All in all this is a great hotel, the staff and customer service was excellent, fantastic restaurant and pool area, lovely quiet rooms and a great location - it is worth booking you won't be disappointed. Barcelona is a fab city with loads to see and do, take the cable cars across the city, do the red bus tour, visit the Nou camp, go the Guell Park and finally don't miss the jewel in the crown Sagrada Familla - which is totally stunning. Enjoy yourself in Barcelona !!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank LovelyTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia V, Director General at H10 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear LovelyTuscany,
Thank you very much for such a nice review!!
We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us.
We always work focused on giving our guests the best service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews