We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
334
41
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
41
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool shuffle board wine hour pillow spray free laundry meet other guests free photo booth pillow menu every evening portable wifi little extras yurbban trafalgar laundry room great hotel absolutely loved this hotel great design laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with great service. We really enjoyed the lovely breakfast in the morning and you can not beat the location. The rooms were nice and very comfortable. We can highly recommend the hotel and spa.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivonne Lowell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo-Yurbban, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Ivone,

Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel.
We pride ourselves on providing excellent service that makes you feel at home. We are delighted that you remark our great service and overall ambiance of the hotel.

As you have mentioned, our location is hard to beat as we are located centrally but still in a quiet area.

Once again, thank you for highly recommending our hotel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Norma Galofré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Small room, hardly any room to walk around the bed. Room was facing inner "courtyard" with other rooms not too far away. Room was missing some basic amenities, like washcloths, and when they don't give you a bar of soap and they have liquid soap, washcloths are needed. They seem to want to market themselves as this "high end" place but that certainly was not my experience. I have had nicer rooms at some chain motels. Cannot not recommend. Not a good value for the price.
The gym did look nice but I did not get the chance to use it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancybg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Fantastic hotel with a very friendly and serviceminded staff. The atmosfere was very nice, our room was delicate and clean and the bed was also very good. The location of the hotel is perfect and layes in a quiet area of Barcelona with shopping and restaurants just around the corner. We will warmly recommend this hotel if you are looking for chillness, comfort and luxery!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeawwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo-Yurbban, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Jeawwb,

First of all, thanks for the time you took to write the review of your stay with us.

We are very happy with our location as we are in the city centre but still in a quiet street and you can find almost everything you need within 5-10 minutes walking distance.

I will share your nice words about the staff with the whole team. We all try to give a very local experience and it's very nice when it makes a positive impact on your stay.

Whenever you like to come back to Barcelona please contact us directly we will be happy to welcome you back! :)

Norma Galofré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Everything was perfect, with one exception. Check in was fast and efficient. Breakfast personnel very attentive and courteous. Good selection. Room was very nice and modern. A/C did stop working in the middle of the night twice but fixed. Location was excellent, 5 minutes from Plaxa Catalunya.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jrr0559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo-Yurbban, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Yurbbaner,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased to know how much you had loved your stay with us.

We wanted to create a hotel that was truly comfortable, that provided excellent service and felt like home. We appreciate you highlight the check in you received and the service of our restaurant team. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team.

We look forward to providing you with the same level of service and unique experiences on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Norma Galofré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We spent 4 nights at the Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa on the final leg of our European vacation. The Yurbban was by far the best Hotel we stayed at our of the 5 hotels on our trip, all claiming to be 4* and better.
The staff are amazing, helpful in recommending restaurants, getting last minute reservations and making our stay wonderful.

The little details really made the difference, optional pillows, the aromatherapy spray for bedtime, the wireless hotspot to take with you for the day and of course wine o'clock!

Great roof top patio with Bar and Pool(small but does the trick). And the Spa downstairs is great to relax, steam sauna, dry sauna, small spa/pool and massages(fee).

Location was just 10 mins walk from everything we needed to get to.

Loved it!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo-Yurbban, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and your stay with us.

Our top priority is to ensure you have the most pleasant and comfortable stay during your time with us. We are pleased to know that our team exceeded this goal.

We are glad you gave us such high remarks on our friendly team members, the little daily gifts in the room, and the Wireless hotspot and wine o’clock services. We will share your comments with all our team members and let them know that they made you feel at home.

It was a pleasure having you, and we eagerly look forward to making your next stay with us even more special than the last.

Best regards,

Norma Galofré
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews