We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,321)
Filter reviews
3,321 results
Traveller rating
1,396
1,309
386
127
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
1,309
386
127
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar shopping centre next door gym bar corner bar sea view glass wall diagonal mar electric blinds convention center a large shopping centre tram stop high floor robes and slippers rooftop pool tourist bus fantastic hotel taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 3,321 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

modern hotel very pleasant but no special charm, close to the congress center. very comfortable modern and clean room. very nice view of the sea. swimming pool and gym. very good continental or english breakfast. free drinks in minibar. free WIFI. metro, shopping center and restaurants close by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lezard-lezard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Lezard,
Many thanks for your review and for sharing your experience.
We are pleased to see you had a good time with us an you enjoyed our location very close to a metro station, to the beach, in front of the congress center and next to a big shopping mall, our services as free minibar in all our rooms and free wifi in all the hotel, and f coure our breakfast. All our food is prepared with a great selection of products called 360, proximity, fair trade, seasonal… , and to enjoy a Mediterranean gastronomy you will find many dishes as salads, hot and cold dishes, fruits, vegetable, cold met, natural juices... among other products of high quality. It´s a very good way to discover our gastronomy!
Don´t hesitate to stay with us next time you visit Barcelona
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

So having just come back from Barcelona and staying at the Barcelona princess it was great the hotel was incredible it was super clean a fantastic breakfast and the views was incredibly and brilliant holiday and we will definitely be going back !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stay489676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Good morning ,
Thanks a lot for your review. I´m so glad to read your words and to see you really appreciated our service, views to the city or to the sea form this high skyscraper, and buffet breakfast. All our food is made in the moment with proximity and fresh products. To guarantee quality and treatability we only work with local suppliers. As for our breakfast is made to cover a complete Mediterranean diet you will find hot and cold options, dessert, natural juices, coffee and tea and many more options.
We will take the floor and we will be waiting for you to come back.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Great value for your money in quilt place. Clean and comfy rooms. Always handsome staff. Great breakfasts with lot of fruits. Wide direct view to coast with promenade. Directly next to big shopping mall.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tomas_kriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Tomas,
Many thanks for your feedback.
We are so pleased to see you had such a great stay and you appreciated our location just 3 minutes away from the metro that takes you downtown in less than half an hour, close to the beach and also next to a big shopping mall where you can find everything you need.
And also our views to the city or to the sea as this is a 100m high building, and breakfast. All our food is made in the moment with proximity and fresh products. To guarantee quality and treatability we only work with local suppliers. As for our breakfast is made to cover a complete Mediterranean diet you will find hot and cold options, dessert, natural juices, coffee and tea and many more options.
Don´t hesitate to stay with us next time you visit Barcelona!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for our birthdays in March. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room; safe to stay it was a one bedroom apartment. Panoramic views. Balcony over looking the beach. Unfortunately there was poor weather during our stay so we were unable to make good use of the roof top pools (yes there are 2! Each on different levels).
On arrival, staff surprised us with a bottle of cava and delicious little sweet treats beautifully presented on a plate. Comfortable living spaces. Ceiling to floor wardrobe with mirrors.
Breakfast was amazing. Could happily sit there for hours and eat all the different foods on offer. From cooked breakfast to pastries, different fruits and nuts, cereals, cold meats and cheeses and sweet waffles or pancakes. Only thing missing - was baked beans to go with the cooked breakfast. Masseuse on request. Free access to sauna (same sex sauna only).
Has a soft area for families with young children on one of the landing with access to pool.
Hotel is sat on top of a shopping centre.
Local travel links via subway making commuting easy.
Not a long distance from tourist attractions.
Science museum across the road. Your buses stop outside of hotel.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again as a couple or as a family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miss_aholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Miss Aholland,
Many thanks for having time to write this extended review that for sure will help many future guests that have not yet decided where to stay in Barcelona.
I´m so glad to see everything was at your likeling and that you highly recommend this hotel. This is the best you can say to motivate all of us and this makes us feel that our efforts to offer a personalized and quality service are worthwhile.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Make sure to book your stay at this hotel direcly with them. If theres a little mistake throughout your booking with online booking sites they cannot accomodate you with anything. Good location and area very quiet. I stayed there for 6 nights and we were suppose to have free mini bar... we got back to our room later in the afternoon and our fridge was not refurbished. We tried calling at the main desk and we had no answer.We went downstairs to speak with the lobby personnel but they only had 2 people working behind the desk and a full ligne-up, we called room service asking for extra water bottles. When we received our order they had charged us an extra 20 Euros. We explained that we were told that we were suppose to get them for free but the delivery man told us that we called the wrong department, he wasnt very happy about bringing our order back ( of water bottles and a coke) and that it was too late And we had to pay for it or it was going to be charged to our room.
we had a day of 9 degrees outside and it was veryyyy cold. Our room was icy cold and the heaters were not working. We called the feont desk and the respond was that starting spring time they shut down the general heater in the hotel.
We also noticed that when you first check in personnel staff are so pleasant and nice. Buutttt if we had any type of extra request such as extra blankets ( because it was too cold) or anything at all they actually roll their eyes and make you feel unconfortable for asking for extra Amenities.
Besides bad service and personnel, rooms were very clean and like i said earlier the location is great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Joey,
First of all I would like to thank you your sharing your experience. All opinions are very appreciated for us because is the best we have to improve our service and facilities.
All our rooms have free minibar and we fill it every day, but just once a day. If you take the drinks in the morning and you come back in the afternoon it won´t be refurbished. We will do it next morning when cleaning the room. In this case you have the possibility to order drinks at our room service or go to the bar, but you will have to pay for them.
About air conditioning, we will check the room you stayed in and we will take the appropriated measures if necessary.
All our staff is very helpful, kind and polite, and they always do all their best to help all our guests and make them feel at home. I´m sorry to read you didn´t notice…
We would like you to give us another opportunity to offer the service and quality standards to which our clients are used to.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews