We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
275
30
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
30
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool and restaurant short night stay luxury boutique hotel wonderful property rooms are gorgeous restaurant staff pleasure of staying boutique feel concierge team corner suite great amenities stayed in a junior suite memorable stay turn down service safe neighborhood la pedrera eixample area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

When you are researching hotels in another country, you look at reviews and photos of the rooms. We selected this hotel because it was contemporary, clean and central. What we didn't expect was how damn nice the staff were. From the bellmen, to the front desk to the bar tenders and the restaurant staff, I don't think I have EVER stayed at a hotel where the staff were so pleasant, helpful and professional. The staff here are absolutely fantastic. The rooms are also beautiful and clean. We LOVED this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Corner Suite was amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjwise518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationhto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The One Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear mjwise518,

Many thanks for your kind mention of our hotel. It's a pleasure reading your comments!

We are very happy to know that you loved the hotel and you had a fantastic stay with us, and would like to thank you for your compliments to our staff. They are glad that they could help you enjoy your stay even more.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 23-26 September.
Upon arriving Michal helped us with our luggage and showed us to the check in area. Felt more like a lounge than a traditional hotel reception. Great first impression! The aroma of the entire hotel is like a Spa, but not heavy
We were checked in very efficiently and within a few minutes on our way to our deluxe room.
Our room was very bright, you enter via the bathroom to the bedroom, unusual design but beautifully furnished. We were impressed by the freshness and cleanliness of the room.
Very well appointed room with individual reading lights, and controls on the nightstands for curtains, lights and housekeeping services.

We ate in both restaurants and their food rivals other fine dining restaurants in the area. We ate breakfast each day in Somni and it was very good. We had a selection of 6 different Tapas one afternoon and they all tasted great. Their interpretation of a club sandwich was very unique, light and delicious.

The rooftop bar was a delight, we had a few too many glasses of red wine and enjoyed the views of the city. The rooftop restaurant and bar was very popular with hotel guests and local residents. Staff are very attentive and super friendly.

We very much enjoyed our short 3 night stay at The One GL and plan to make this our hotel of choice when we return to the city. We are frequent visitors and normally stay at the Majestic hotel but, we enjoyed the location of this hotel in a residential neighbourhood , one block from P Gracia , The Pedrera, and all the luxury brand name stores are within easy walking distance to most of the cities landmarks.

I have stayed in several hotels in Barcelona, however, The One hotel has them beat when I consider their location ,professional service , accommodations and restaurants. Their entire staff exceeded our expectations m in every department which is quite rare these days.

Kudos to everyone at One hotel for providing such a memorable stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank sjc0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationhto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The One Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear sjc0009,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful score and such a detailed and nice review, full of compliments! It's a true pleasure reading it!

We are more than happy to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel, and you enjoyed the location and found excellent our service. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!

We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

We hope to see you back soon again!

Best regards.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

On our first visit to Barcelona we could not have picked a nicer hotel, from the moment we arrived the staff was outstanding! The hotel itself is very nice, modern and just a block from the nicest shopping area in Barcelona. There are also many restaurants and things to do close by. Our room was very nice as was the rooftop bar and spa area. For us it was the service that made this such a great hotel. The concierge (all of them) were excellent! From their directions, to restaurant recommendations and attraction advice etc.
We will definitely stay here angin on our next visit to Barcelona. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelfunwhynotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationhto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The One Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Travelfunwhynotu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful score and a nice review, full of compliments! It's a true pleasure reading it!

We are more than happy to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel, and you enjoyed the location and found excellent our service. We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

We hope to see you back soon again!

Best regards.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Even before we arrived Seny ws taking care of us arranging a car service at 1am for arrival that morning later. The service was great, the welcome from car by Isaac and check in by front desk was exceptional. The room was just as the shown on the website. Everything was comfortable, modern and made you want for nothing. You want robes and slippers you got it. You want free espresso in your room you got it. You want free water each night you got it. Rooftop bar hd great vibe with music, great food and unique cocktails Mood style and the staff was top notch there. The concierge was great as well, Nacho was always willing to help and suggest. The hotel is a stone throw away from Casa Mila, then right onto main shopping street. Great location but I am returning for the staff and comfort of the hotel. I will always be my One in Barcelona.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationhto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The One Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear L D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed feedback on your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your kind gratitude about our staff, and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and appreciated all the facilities and details offered by the hotel. Our goal is to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and surprise them with small details so that they can enjoy their stay even more.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights, at the end of August, after reading great reviews online. Unlike others, this hotel and staff really understand what 5 star service is about.

From the moment you check-in, you are treated with great respect and attention, greeted with smiles and 'can I help you's' whatever the time of day or night. On my actual birthday, the hotel staff even left a bottle of Cava in our room, which was greatly appreciated (And quickly drank)

Food is exceptional - So much choice for breakfast, with perfect service and smiles. There's also a restaurant on the roof, which is pricey but great quality. I'd recommend the Octopus and potatoes.

The front desk were super helpful, ordering taxi's for us, when required, and even recommending a local Paella restaurant.

The pool on the roof, must be taken advantage of, even if you're not there for long. Nothing like a quick dip after breakfast.

Spa - We each had a 50 minute full body massage, which was much needed after long days of walking/exploring. Would recommend.

We stayed in a 'Cosy Barcelona' room, which, while small, was of great quality.

The hotel is located perfectly for popular tourist destinations - 15 minutes from essentially everything (Magic fountain, Barca football stadium, Sagradia la Famlia). You can get from the airport, to this hotel via train in 50 minutes - Just use google maps. I image a taxi would cost 20-30 euros.

One small detail I personally enjoyed, is how nice the hotels lobby and reception smell. They have this lovely warm fragrance wafting around the place, that you can smell, even when approaching the hotel from a distance.

In summary - A 5 star hotel, that really prides itself on lavish surroundings and top notch service. If I re-visit Baca, I'll be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: City Views, Rooftop pool, great service, Great restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationhto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The One Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Mr. Damian,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful score and a nice review, full of compliments! It's a true pleasure reading it!

We are more than happy to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel, and you enjoyed the location and found excellent our service. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!

We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

We hope to see you back soon again!

Best regards.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews