We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
489
48
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
48
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pedrera deluxe garden double shower pau claris rooftop bar same block terrace room great hotel exceptional staff diagonal metro station loved this hotel fabulous stay inner courtyard breakfast staff water pressure welcome drink bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We normally go through a tour company, so we don’t have as much experience
booking on our own. We booked a terrace room at H10 casa mimosa and it’s much better than we expected. Large bath with shower for two and water pressure to die for. Nice bed with large flat screen and a lot of English channels. Quaint love seat reading area and a desk area. The highlight was the terrace with tropical plants and all the atmosphere of a nice mid-quality hotel and being amongst the locals at the same time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Recepcionista at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Craig C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Casa Mimosa and leaving a review about your stay.

We are glad that your experience went beyond your expectations thanks to many details such as the shower, room facilities and terrace.

We hope that you will choose us in your next trip to Barcelona and please do not hesitate to contact us for any help with your reservation.

Best regards,

Angelica Silvestri
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights including my wife's 50th. Great base in an upmarket area of Barcelona (don't give your wife free rain with the credit card) within walking distance of most sites. Excellent service from front desk to cleaning staff, all cheerful and helpful. Our room had a garden view and great views of the Gaudi building across the way. We also spent a lot of time on the roof terrace, where my only complaint comes (very minor). the bar on the roof was only open occasionally and not at the times advertised; however drinks could be ordered by phone from the roof and were delivered. Overall excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Garden veiw rooms as high up as possible give great veiws of the Gudi roof tops.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazasal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Recepcionista at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gazasal2014,


Thank you for writing a feedback of your city break in our hotel H10 Casa Mimosa.

We are flattered to read that the service provided by the whole staff was excellent and that you liked our position, both for visits and shopping!
Regarding our rooftop terrace, we usually explain at the check in that it opens from 6 pm to 11:30 pm during the week and from 1 pm to 11:30 pm during the weekend, staying closed only in case of bad weather. We are sorry if any inconvenience was caused, anyway as you correctly point out you can use the phone and order from the bar downstairs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future,


Best regards,


Angelica Silvestri
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked twice, on our arrival from Australia and a few days before our departure back home and following a holiday away to Portugal. We read the reviews before booking and now totally agree with the excellent descriptions.
The location in Eixample is great with lovely gridded streetscapes, so many cafes and landmarks nearby, including a rear view of Gaudi's La Pedrera. I'd always wanted to stay in this type of perimeter block building and see inside the large courtyard area (we are architects!). The hotel is a refuge from the busyness of Barcelona; I'd recommend the internal room with the courtyard view as sleep is guaranteed due to the serene, quiet landscape. Our room on the higher floor was spacious with a King size bed, separate seating area and coffee/tea making facility, lovely bathroom and full height french doors.
Everything co-ordinates in the room and is very clean. Beautiful artwork of the original building, fresh flowers and little treats (they kindly helped celebrate my husband's birthday and our return visit with cakes/notes) - these are the personal touches that build visitor loyalty.
Breakfast was included - the staff were all friendly and remembered our orders (English Breakfast tea with milk on the side!). Food is tasty, hot if ordered a la carte and a fresh, varied buffet. The fully glazed views to the garden are pleasant.
Housekeeping was always timely and thorough, all the reception staff were friendly and they recommended quality restaurants. Visit La Pepita, Entrepanes Diaz and the bakery across the road that prepared lovely bocadillo and other pastries to take out.
Lovely stay in a gorgeous hotel - we would use the H10 brand again on a return visit to Spain - thank you!

Room Tip: Suggest an internal courtyard view room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank whizzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Recepcionista at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear whissyPerth


Thank you very much for your time and for being so kind in your review written with great attention to detail.

After reading it carefully we would like to express our happiness of knowing that you had great time here in H10 Casa Mimosa and enjoyed Barcelona as well.

Considering your comments we admit that our guest have excellent opportunity to explore the district of Eixample from courtyard garden and privilege location of the hotels makes it easy to reach most important highlights of city on foot.

We appreciate your nice words and hope to welcoming you back in a near future.

Please receive our cordial greetings,


Noah Fonte
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel for our first visit in Barcelona based on other reviews. The location is amazing! Walking distance to Barcelona’s top attractions and restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and the style of the hotel is very cool. Definitely the best area to be in when visiting the city.

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank helenridd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Recepcionista at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear helenridd12,


Thank you for writing your positive opinion on tripadvisor and helping others choose this hotel during their time here also.

We are very happy you liked the rooms and the cool style of the hotel, of course location is important for any traveler and like you mention we are in one of the best areas if not the best to visit the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the H10 Casa Mimosa soon.



Warm regards,

Noah Fonte
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is a short walking distance from 2 of the major pedestrian shopping areas in town, including Passeig de Gracia. Two of the main Gaudio attractions (Casa Mila and Casa Batllo) are also less than 10 minutes away by foot. La Rambla, La Boqueria and the Gothic Quarter are probably another 20-25 by foot depending on how fast you walk. Overall location is great.

Giving the hotel 4 stars because service (although generally helpful and friendly) was not up to par with many of the other great service hotels Ive experienced. For example, there wasnt any offer or attempt to assist with luggage coming into or out of the hotel, which is odd especially when the staff was just sitting around and not preoccupied with other guests. The room was clean and the cleaning crew did an excellent job of tidying up every day. There is also a 24/7 convenience store right next door which came in handy a few times for snacks and drinks. Never tried the breakfast buffet (which was $22 euros I believe) because of all the great eat options outside.

If you're looking for a clean hotel that is near a ton of shops and restaurants then you wont go wrong by booking here.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank briannC6991FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direccionhmi, Recepcionista at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brian N,



Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay in H10 Casa Mimosa.


We are happy to read that the location of our hotel was useful for you to move around the city and go shopping; We have to agree we do have some of the best shops around the area.

We are sure our housekeeping staff will love to read your mention, it is always encouraging to us to read these positive comments. We take into account all of your comments which help us to improve day by day.



Thank you again for your review and especially for recommending us.



We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future and we will make sure you have a warm welcome.



Best regards,



Noah Fonte
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews