We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
505
113
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
113
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa batllorooftop plunge poolportable wifiperfect locationpasseig de graciaroom decorexecutive roomsmall balconydouble glazingboutique hotelwithin walking distancemetro stationbreakfast buffet isfriendly hotelrecommend this hotel to anyonereception staffpark guell
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Really quirky hotel. Loved the design. The staff we encountered were amongst the friendliest we have ever met. Location is great with lots to do nearby. Cool little pool upstairs, although it is only about waist high. Only slight complaint was the room was tiny.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Room Mate Anna.

Your words about our staff are amazing and give us strength to keep working hard to offer the best service possible. About the room, we would like to welcome you back in Anna and offer you different options and let you decide which room fits better your needs.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We loved this hotel! Have been to Barcelona a dozen times and loved the ambiance, service, and cleanliness of this hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to many great restaurants. We enjoyed the rooftop bar and out kids loved the rooftop pool. The rooms were beautiful and quiet. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 16gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear 16gina,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and found my team to be wonderful!

I hope very much that we may have opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Nuria Bernat
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in a basic room that was far from basic! The hotel is centrally located near to lots of designer shops, Gaudi architecture, metro and rail stations and even a Starbucks next door. Most of the tourist things to do are a 45min walk or 15 min metro journey away. The staff in this hotel are amazing, full of helpful advice and nothing is too much bother. Breakfasts are plentiful and reasonably priced. The hotel also offers room service, a rooftop plunge pool and bar open 2-9pm each day with friendly waitress service and pool towels. Our basic room had tv, mini bar, hairdryer, safe, tea/coffee making facilities, slippers and toiletries provided.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a city break to barcelona. Xx

Room Tip: We had a basic room, which far exceeded basic!!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HelenV348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

I am over the moon to read your feedback, and to know that you enjoyed such a lovely time with us!

Please do be assured that your lovely comments have been duly noted and shared, and have made us all very proud this morning. Your last comment, made us all smile especially!

With my sincere hopes to welcome you back again on a future visit to Barcelona!

Warm regards,

Nuria Bernat
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 nights and upgraded to a deluxe room with a promotional price. Hotel is located in a very good spot, full of shops and restaurants and what is more convenient metro with connections with most lines and short distance train.
Hotel in very modern but this can be seen in the pictures, room had good size, very clean and with a balcony facing Casa Batlló.
Bathroom was in a small size but very practical and clean. Plenty of toiletries refilled each day.
Staff was really friendly from check in to check out. Very happy to help and really making the effort to chat with you. Breakfast was very nice, good quality choice and the pool although small it was perfect to spend the time during the siesta time.
Of course all this you must pay quite a high price to get it but if you are willing to, I totally recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dimepabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear dimepabs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Room Mate Anna.

I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. It is absolutely our pleasure to have looked after you. It is very important to us to receive such wonderful feedback, and I have shared your noted with my team this morning!

I truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Room Mate Annna on a future visit and thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards

Nuria Bernat
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Having read other reviews we took the train from the airport and easily found the hotel which was really close to the station. The location is central to walking virtually anywhere you want to go. We had a green room which had fantastic quirky decor and a comfy bed. Whilst small it was fine for the little time spent in the room. The staff are great and very helpful recommending the best tapas bars in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank red_sundragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria B, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear red_sundragon,

Thank you for taking the time from your day to leave us such a wonderful review.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially our location close by to La Casa Batllo. It’s great to know that you could benefit from this!
Thank you also for mentioning our staff at the Front Desk!

With my hopes to welcome you back again on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Nuria Bernat
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews