We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
47
77
20
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
77
20
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

The plus:
Friendly staff, free parking outside at the street, good tv (although 95% spanish tv channels) and confortable bed.

The minus:
Neighbourhood is quiet but has nothing surrounding, few amenities, non 24 hours frontdesk.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreAlvesPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Nice, modern, clean, comfortable surroundings, quiet, hot water, bathtub, good breakfast, comfortable bed. Located in a residential area across the river from the cathedral and downtown so it is a hike to get to these attractions. As a former hospitality worker I have high standards but am also quite forgiving. However I was pushed beyond my flexibility when I arrived and found that the price quoted me on the phone by the manager was $18 less than the actual price. He said that he read the price on the computer wrong. Take it or leave it. He also gave me a little lecture that if you come to Spain you must speak Spanish. Also note that many popular websites are blocked by their wi-fi including all streaming media. There are many options for accommodations in Burgos. I would look elsewhere first.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lifeasabiketour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

We were travelling back to the ferry in Santander and decided to stop the night in Burgos because it looked such a facinating place. The Hotel Alda Cardena looked nothing from the outside; it had a narrow, unprepossessing entrance but how surprising it was on the inside. We had a lovely, spacious room, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. There was a continental breakfast available, which was very good indeed but the best aspect of the experience was the service we received! The gentleman receptionist, who checked us in was absolutely excellent: he spent quite some time explaining the best places to go to in the centre and traced the route for us on a tourist map. Next morning, we had a lady receptionist, who was also very pleasant and helpful. This is definitely a place we will go back to!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

This was the second time in one month we stayed here en route to and from the South. The front desk remembered our first stay and made us feel very welcome. Rooms are large and very clean. Location is great for both a stop while travelling as well as discovering Burgos, as the old city is a 15 minute walk away. Price - quality is very good.Two downsides are that street parking is impossible and there is not a good restaurant close by if you want a quick bite after a long trip. There is a closed garage next door but at a fee and obviously a wide choice of restaurants in the center city.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I've stayed in this hotel 2 nights, taking a special offer from booking of 33euros per night, and while doing the Santiago Way. The hotel is like 15 blocks away from the main center, but you can go straight walking. It has some supermarkets near, but not so many restaurants. The room was small, but with a good bath, hot water, TV and hair dryer. It was leading to the road, and by the side of the elevator, but even tough it was quiet enough (few rooms in each floor). For 5 euros you can have a good breakfast, with juice, ham, butter, mermelade (no eggs), that you can serve by yourself. In order to continue the Camino you will have to walk like other 15 blocks in order to catch it up. But from the hotel you can do a 30m walking to the Cartuja de Miraflores. The staff was nice and gentle. There's also a vending machine in the hotel, from where you can take a coffee if you are leaving very early and breakfast is not yeat ready!

Room tip: Far from the elevator
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sofmen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews