We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
FindHotelUS$56
Agoda.comUS$56
Hotels.com
Expedia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
104
179
77
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
179
77
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The hotel is right in the middle of the old town so very convenient for the bars and restaurants. That said, if you have a car it means you have to park quite a long way from the hotel after dropping off your luggage. Our room was right up on the top floor with only a very high window which we couldn't access and no aircon so it was rather hot. The hotel itself was fine for one night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The hotel is perfectly situated and close to everything. It is basic but very clean, quiet and reasonably priced.
If you are looking for luxury this isn't it but it more than meets the expectations we had considering the price.
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aronnax150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This hotel is in the centre of old Burgos, a short walk to the cathedral etc. It is a bit of a rabbit warren, with narrow corridors. However the staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good. It is great value for money in a city centre. We stayed 2 nights.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Our next stop on our journey of Northern Spain, took us to Burgos. Our main objective here was to see the Cathedral of Burgos. A beautiful building, dating from the early 13th century, and designated a Unesco World Heritage Site in 1984. Unfortunately, we had only allowed one night in this most wonderful city!
Hotel Cordon is very conveniently situated, close to the Cathedral and other fine, historical sites, as well as an abundance of restaurants. These catering to a wide range of dining tastes and reasonably priced menus.
The hotel does not offer any parking spaces, it is on a walking street, but there is parking close by. Make sure that you scope this out beforehand. We didn't, and thus made something otherwise easy, a bit more difficult than it needed to be. We did eventually find parking close by, in an underground parkade, very suitable.
This a very attractive old hotel, actually quite elegant, and as stated, on what is just a pedestrian sidewalk. Our room was very comfortable, we had access to free wifi, everything was in order. The lobby staff were friendly and helpful, making check-in a pleasant experience. It must be said, this hotel is very reasonably priced, we paid for our Saturday night stay, 54,73 EU, (tax was included). A good value for the fine quality and location of this establishment. Burgos is obviously a great area to visit, for its value, as well as for its sites! Our breakfast was not included, so can not comment on price or quality, but judging from everything else, it would have been fine. And actually, on our way to the Cathedral next morning, we stopped in at a cafe for a very reasonably priced latte and a breakfast sandwich. A "local" thing to do.
All to say, our stay should have been longer, we were obviously too rushed, and our choice of accommodation could not have been improved upon.
Let me say, this is a wonderful part of Spain, well worth visiting. I wish that we had the time to visit the Museum of Human Evolution. Next time.

Room tip: Find out its exact location, beforehand.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JRAsFishBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was a great find for a stopover in Burgos on the Camino Frances. I booked the room through TripAdvisor and had a really great experience. The bed was comfortable, but the room itself, like many European rooms, was small by American standards. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was delightful. Reminder: I was coming off of the Camino, so albergues (pilgrim hostels) were the norm for me leading up to my stay... so a clean, private room with fresh towels and a private bathroom/shower was the ultimate in luxury. I had a nice coffee in the café downstairs and the front desk was extremely helpful. Based on the advice of the gentleman at the front desk, we skipped a taxi and took the 25 bus from a nearby square to the bus station (heading back to Madrid). It was 1 Euro for the bus and the taxi would have much, much more. The room was well-priced and very convenient to everything in the city.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews