We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Web OficialUS$128
ExpediaUS$126
ZenHotels.comUS$125
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
85
258
325
154
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
258
325
154
113
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

As the cost of the room was only 40€ we were not expecting a great deal but found a modern hotel with all the amenities. A 3 course dinner with wine and water was only 16€ and an excellent breakfast for 8€
Our 10th floor room had good views.
This will be our regular stop between the Algarve and France.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

So a new city per se, usually stay on the outskirts, therefore a new hotel.

Easy to find, and with secure underground parking being a bonus, with an 11th floor room with a large balcony/terrace and air con being pretty nice.

Probably us and Google, but finding somewhere local for an evening meal on a Friday evening drew a 'blank', so ended up in the Hotel Restauraunt, when we finally found it as Reception were little help. The food was good though.

Never actually found the hotel bar open, despite it being next to Reception and them advising opening times, so gave up and found a local bar around the corner.

Other Reviews advised that Breakfast would be 'entertaining', and so it proved. Must of timed it well as got a table pretty quick, though later could see quite a few queuing through Reception waiting for a table to be free so as to be seated. Seemed to be quite a few staff darting backwards and forwards though quite often they weren't actually replenishing things. Like several others we all gave up on trying to find a working coffee machine, dispenser, etc.

Would we stay again ?
Tough one, but possibly as loved the Penthouse room, and now we've had chance to check the internet, we'd be much more comfortable striking out in the evening for a meal and evening entertainment.

Room tip: Not sure about the lower floor, but spending a little bit extra for one on the 11th floor was worth it for the balcony and to sit out.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Around 2 km away from The center ! Need like 25 minutes to reach the center !

Old room and furniture ! Painting Colors in the room was terrible !

Food was ok but not wow ! Only one Coffee machine at breakfast you have to wait long in line Staff were nice very helpful !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LAGODELAVIDA111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

The room was nice and clean, quite spacious even for the bathroom was quite big. However, the room wasnt really soundproof because I could hear people talking in the hallway. Basic toiletries were provided. The check in was quick. Breakfast was okay. They mostly served pastries for breakfast, savory dishes were limited. The dining hall was quite small and always busy because so many people came in tour groups.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ave Maria Chelc... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

A rather big hotel that seems fairly new on first impression but if you look closer ypu can see that is is somewhat older. Some of the paintwork on the walls was already torn and bladdered. The bathroom was refurbished extensively, with the mirrors everywhere so you can see yourself 27+ times.
Great breakfast.
It's about 20 minute walk to the old town. Parking in the hotel garage is not free but there is enough space in the streets around the hotel to find a free spot.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petervancooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews