We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
59
77
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
77
19
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Four of us traveling so we booked a large room on the third floor. Room was clean, roomy with a nice large bathroom. The front desk clerk spoke good English and showed is the room to make sure it was fine for us first. It was Sunday so most everything was closed including the restaurant downstairs but the front desk clerk gave us a map of a nice place with lots of places open. Loved it, down by the river, ped mall, crowded and full of life. Parking can be difficult but not impossible and the walk is enjoyable if you have any distance to walk. Wifi does not work on the third floor but fine on 0-2 floors. Parking is free out front on the street. Lift is available to the 2 floor only.

Room tip: Quiet area so no concerns over street noise.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A 20 minute walk from the center of the town, The room was good and clean, the staff helpful but with little English, the breakfast disappointing, although there were a couple of great cafes nearby.
Overall a good place for a few days rest. While the weather can be wet, as it was on this visit we liked the Hotel and the town.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed one night here on our way to the ferry at Santander. The hotel was very good. Clean, well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful despite the language barrier. Our Spanish is mediocre. We had a meal in the restaurant and the waiter was very pleasant, the food was excellent, we had the roasted lamb. The bar area was typically Spanish all dark wood and high stools, but the choice of drinks could have been better.It was quite a walk into the city centre,but a 25 minute stroll along the riverside brought us to the cathedral. However, the Monastrey of Huegla was only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. and well worth a visit. The location was very quiet. The price was reasonable but no breakfast included.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I speak perfect Spanish and my husband is Spanish, so there was no language barrier. We were treated extremely rudely by the receptionist. Era muy impertinente y nos despreciaba de una manera incomprensible. I do not usually place reviews, but I would have liked to have been warned in advance, so this is a warning to others. We were not the only ones upset by her manner, though Burgos is a wonderful city. By the way, this trip took place last summer but I was surprised by the other reviews so I decided to write this. They must have had a different receptionist. I would not wish our experience on anyone.

Room tip: Rather dark and dreadful curtains
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wol2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Charming room- comfortable, well-equipped, impeccably clean. Pleasant and knowledgeable reception staff. The price was a very good deal, including a (basic) breakfast. Parking easy, quiet location. The only drawback (for some- not us) is that it's maybe a 25 minute walk to the city centre, along the river, but it's a lovely tree-lined walk. It's next to the old "Hospital del Rey"- now the University law faculty- which is a very fine collection of old buildings. It's also close to the Monasterio de las Huelgas, which is nearly as good as the cathedral and well worth a visit.
The hotel's restaurant is very good indeed- friendly service, good food, huge portions.(see separate review under Casa Azofra).
We'll definitely go there again next time we visit Burgos.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmens_hubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews