We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Agoda.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
ExpediaUS$82
FindHotelUS$62
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
306
499
177
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
499
177
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel short walk to the cathedral town centre good size rooms are large yogurt spain parking castle santander square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Nice hotel in Burgos that was a monastery before. We had a large room on the second(actually first) floor. High ceilings, very good beds and nice bathroom. Minibar with drinks(!). Only minor thing was high temperature that we were not able to controll. Fortunately the terracedoors could be opened and gave fresh air. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 888travelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a memorable experience during your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback about our spacious rooms. We encourage our guests to notify us of climate control operations to see if we can provide a solution. Nevertheless, it’s great to know you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet, a great start to the day.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,

Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Hotel close to city center, restaurants, cathedral and shops.
Confortable and large room . nice restaurant / breakfast very good. good service globally.
Expensive parking for your car; 20 euros per day/night

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibsalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Gibsalex,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.

We appreciate your mention of our prime location, and we are glad that this helped you make the most of your visit. Thank you for also letting us know that your room met your expectations.
We have duly noted your concern regarding our parking price, however, our parking price is similar to other hotels of the same category, but with the advantage of enjoying large spaces and easy access.
It was rewarding to receive your compliments towards our dedicated team members and our restaurant. This will encourage us to continue upholding our high standards.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

On our way to A Coruna and needed a half way stop.

Great hotel, very close to the action, but incredibly quiet.

Travelled with our dog, Jesus on reception gave us a fantastic room, I think even my dog enjoyed it.

Jesus, the bar lady and breakfast staff excellent!

No problems staying here again

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Peter,
Thanks for posting such a positive review of your time at Abba Burgos.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind mention of our convenient location and our team's courteous service is truly appreciated. We will be sure to share your comments with Jesus as well as our bar and breakfast teams and give them the recognition that they deserve.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best for the coming year.
Best regards,

Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

I have been coming to the Abba since 2012 but this is likely our last visit.
Dogs now charged at 25 euro a day and parking at 20 euro a day is OUTRAGEOUS.
It’s a nice hotel but a dog, parking and breakfast now comes in at 150 euro a night which is madness.
We will be going to the dog friendly Rice Bulevar unless something changes.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Guest,
We are truly grateful for your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as it helps us to highlight areas for improvement. Whilst our charges for pets and parking are similar to other hotels of the same standing in the local area, we regret to hear that this wasn't entirely to your satisfaction. We do try our best to keep our prices competitive and we are transparent with our costs. For this reason, additional charges are clearly shown on all platforms before proceeding with the booking process. However, rest assured that we have duly noted your concerns and have already been taken into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back again.
Best wishes for the coming year.

Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Cannot understand why this hotel doesn’t have 5 stars!
One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
If the bath towels are any indication (and they usually are) this hotel is top class. The towels are heavy bath sheets and the bathrooms are beautiful.
The prevailing attitude is ‘You’ve paid for your stay, now let us look after you!’ down to the open snacks bar in the reception lounge replete with coffee machine and cold-drinks and cookies.
Breakfast is outstanding! A great selection of food in every category, and high quality hot drinks machines.
The staff are professional and helpful and friendly
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and spotlessly clean
Wifi user-friendly and fast - and free.
The indoor pool with sauna and gym is a great plus. Many in our group played mini-tennis (again, rackets and balls provided - no charge)
Location off center is a really good thing. In a quiet residential area. A five minute walk takes you past the stunning cathedral on to the main restaurant squares alongside the river and on to the city center shopping area. If you stay in the center, you may never discover these gems.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jontymgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Jontymgm,
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. Thank you for highlighting our high standards and our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

Alvaro Gredilla, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews