We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
345
139
66
42
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
139
66
42
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval tower lamb amazing pool the hotel staff fantastic hotel hotel restaurant beautiful building motorway suite relaxation portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Stunning hotel in reconstructed medieval style with rebuilt tower. Stayed in an excellent suite in the tower. Suite was superb and bed very comfortable. Excellent bathroom. The place was quiet (despite a nearby and very convenient motorway). The dining room was excellent with a great menu and the breakfast area was also very nice. The whole place had a wonderful ambience and the gothic styled swimming pool was a great place to relax after a few hours in nearby Burgos - a nice historic town (where El Cid lived) that is well worth seeing. It is only a few minutes away and the hotel can arrange taxis. Hotel has its own secure underground car park. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again - without hesitation!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank photoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Landa again when travelling across Spain. This is the 6th time we have stayed at Landa and it never fails to be excellent. Stayed in Room 1 (see photos) right next to the indoor pool, this room is closest to the pool and bar, the room terrace is secluded and private but the has no view (except for the glass wall of the indoor pool). The tapas in the bar area was amazing. Top tip, the breakfast is 17 euros each for bread, jam coffee and fruit, we found it more economical to just order toast and coffee from the bar in the morning. Thank you Landa for another great stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

This hotel is just outside the city, and you'll need a car or a cab to visit the centre. No hotel transport is provided, despite what they say on their web-site. It's also oddly placed adjacent to a big motorway, and although sound is well suppressed, it is clearly evident especially if you have a room in the tower. Pleasant staff. The hotel is all a bit gloomy and austere, our room was cold, but we were told that the heating was not yet turned on, so we we were given a little plug in heater. Not good. Our room was generous in size, comfortable bed, decent bathroom - so no other issues there. The swimming pool is part inside in a rather spectacular setting, and part outside - forget swimming between the two halves - you can't. In fact, forget swimming altogether - the pool is unheated (or at least it was when we were there) and the water was freezing cold. Not good. During our stay there was a wedding party, and much of the grounds, including the pool area, was closed off for the day. I suppose this sort of thing is part and parcel of a hotel's business, but no one offered us a discounted rate for the day, and given that key facilities of the hotel were denied us, I think they should think about that. Easy parking, and free too, so good. All-in-all I'd just about recommend this place, but I'd also look to see where else I might stay.

Room tip: Avoid the tower to avoid traffic noise
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

This historic hotel was a complete surprise. The decor is beautiful and of course it features wonderful antique, wooden chests and fabulous stone pieces. It’s like walking into another time. Staff is gracious and warm.
The pool has to be seen. The design is lovely. The restaurant is decorated like a French design magazine. Everything perfect. The dinner is even better. Outdoor seating or garden seating or a quaint French kitchen setting is available.
Rooms are beautiful. Fabric covered walls and very spacious. The bathrooms are marble and brass. Modern conveniences with old world antiques and appointments!
I want to bring all my friends to share this beautiful place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DianefromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The hotel is easy to find, next to the motorway junction, but you can't hear traffic noise in the rooms. Indoor pool is amazing. Outstanding meals in the restaurant. Tapas in the bar is recommended. Rooms and bathrooms are excellent, comfortable and well appointed.

Room tip: Room 1 is next to the indoor pool. Rooms in the castle tower do not have balconies.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews