We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$506
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
ZenHotels.comUS$475
Trip.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
72
160
207
70
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
160
207
70
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in central position and rooms are very nice. However the food we was served was horrible. The bread roll must have been a week old and was hard like a stone.

The starter was paella I don’t eat shellfish but no other option. The main course was burger and chips and burger nearly walked off plate as it was so undercooked. The sweet was tinned fruit salad.

Breakfast was not much better

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 388SteveH388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director General at Hotel Corona de Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Thank you for your opinon, we will review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Although rated 4* hotel,which might be overrated, still a perfectly suitable hotel in the city centre. Surprisingly quiet hotel, offering large rooms. Nice breakfast with great variety of fresh fruits, pastry and bread. Large parking lots in private garage.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RogerMoreiraResina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos Berlanga, Director General at Hotel Corona de Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

This is a very quiet and comfortable hotel conveniently situated in the town center. The rooms are very generous, the bathroom very modern. Although in the town center, only 3 minutes away from Puerta de Santa Maria, it is a very quiet street, idea for a good rest. The breakfast is very healthy, lots of fresh fruit. The personnel are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Viorica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Hotel Corona de Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

The hotel is well located for visiting the sights of central Burgos, such as the Cathedral and the Museum of Human Evolution. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. That said, the hotel does not seem like four-star hotel. The general sensation was that of darkness. The décor was out-dated with dark wood and hall walls cluttered with pictures. We found it somewhat difficult to find our way around as there were many twists and turns in the corridors, some of which had short flights of stairs in the middle. The breakfast was adequate but not especially appetizing. We chose this hotel from the list for Burgos in a gift box we had been given.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Hotel Corona de Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you, Hotel Corona de Castilla is a 4 star hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Visited while on the Camino, and this was my first and only hotel stay along the way. That said, it was “Camino luxury.” Probably not luxurious for regular travelers, though. Room was clean but a little dated and musty. Loved the bathtub! And management was kind to me even though I booked on Hotwire.com and came in drenched in mud and sweat. Continental breakfast buffet was tasty and filling, especially the pastries.

Best part of this hotel is the location, though! Just across the bridge from the Cathedral, an easy ten-minute walk. And in a central bustling part of the city itself, including a laundromat around the corner.

Would definitely recommend to pilgrims but with some reservations for regular travelers who might be seeking a higher level of luxury.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank LER627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Hotel Corona de Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews