We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
73
155
128
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
155
128
62
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This clean and comfortable hotel is well located being less than a 10 mins stroll to the historic centre. The lovely lady on reception, Elena, could not have done more to make us feel welcome which really does make a difference. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Nicki, we appreciate your positive comment about the location and qualities of the hotel. I am delighted to hear you felt so comfortable with us and that I helped to make your stay in Burgos unforgettable. We hope to see you soon in your next visit to our city.
Elena M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is rather old fashioned, but the staff makes up for lack of modernity. Our room didn’t have the third bed and frankly not the room to put it in, and they gave us another right away. The sheets and towels were immaculately clean, the staff at the breakfast so nice, we don’t regret coming back !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 163LauraB163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your opinion. We hope to see you back again and bring you the best experience ever. We wish you a gorgeous summer. Thanks and kind regards, Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This place I can really NOT recommend.... this is not a 4 star hotel but a hostal or 2 stars...
The double bed with one long pillow, hard as a rock.. the bed just as bad...
One synthetic old old old dirty blanket to sleep with.. very noisy...
We stayed 10 min..
we rented this hotel to relax a weekend, but with full noise, dirty blanket, rock hard pillow, this was not possible...
We paid, left and will never return...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear guest,

we are really sorry about your comment. As you said, you left 5 minutes after the arrival without telling us any of your problems... It is really frustrating because we have doble rooms with tho separate beds or next one to each other with two pillows.

It is very difficult to understand why you need to punish us. And I remember you that you didn't pay us, you pay to an agency the day that you booked the room. We invite you to read different opinions about the hotel, about how clean is it, about the furniture, and everything... Quite difficult to understand an opinion about how noisy was your stay if you only stayed 5 minutes in the room and more if you didn't sleep... The bed had not sings of use when you left so... How is it possible to say that the bed was bad? What a pitty...

Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived after drive from Marbella
Receptionist a bit surprised by my dog but gave us a first floor room as requested Shame as it overlooked an alley with disgusting graffiti
No tea/coffee facilities in the room
Quite basic
Had dinner there cheap but a little basic....waitress had no English so a little difficult
Breakfast well stay in and out of kitchen in coats and workwear not busy but waiter had to be asked to top up scrambled eggs etc
Coffee cold. Hot water not hot
Deffo not 4 star let’s try 2 and that is generous
Bar did not open till 8.30 same time as restaurant
Was not offered parking and rules for the dog quite simply stupid

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chairmanofthecompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, receptionist at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear guest, So sorry to know that your stay has not been a good one and I am quite surprised that you did not approach the front desk officer about these issues. Our front desk officer would have delightfully helped and solved all these issues. I would like to thank you for your kind remarks and as you know we all learn from our mistakes. Hope to see you again, to offer you a better service and pay close attention to your needs
Yours sincerly
Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to southern Spain and all I can say is that our experience with the staff was that they were very very helpful and accommodating- the hotel is nice and has a lovely traditional Spanish feel. Dog friendly too... my only thing about this hotel that stops me giving a 5 star was the bed was creaky and way too hard for us. This could possibly just be the room we had though. We would stay here again, great value for money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cathydyakiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgosgroup, receptionist at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello Cathy first of all sorry for the late reply. It has been a very busy summer and our priority changes. Anyway I am really glad to know that your stay with us has been great. As for the bed, we are looking into this issue as it has never happened before, so sorry. Thanks for your awesome rating on the staff. I am very sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Regards
Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews