We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
eDreams
Web Oficial
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
247
374
104
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
374
104
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view of the cathedral very helpful staff breakfast room good size euros parking floodlit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Contrary to the TripAdvisor entry the hotel is open!
Great location opposite the cathedral. Wonderful staff. We arrived at 02.30 due to a delayed ferry but were greeted by a very helpful receptionist. Our room, 304, had a great view of the cathedral. Parking is expensive at 18 Euros a day but very convenient and vital in a congested town. The room at 76 euros including breakfast was good. Breakfast was generous with lots f choice. Only complaint was open window, a covid requirement apparently, in breakfast room made it chilly.

Room tip: Room 304 is good
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

This hotel is slap, bang in the centre of Burgos, just 30 seconds walk to the cathedral which you can see from your room if you shell out more money. Our room didn't have a great view but was OK. Breakfast was OK, the usual croissants etc,etc but there was no coffee available until it opened (nor in the room), so I found myself walking through a completely deserted Burgos at 7am to find the one coffee shop that was open, thanks to directions from the lady night manager. We parked in an underground car park right opposite the hotel; very convenient.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Fabulous location and view of cathedral.
Parking price is outrageous €18 per night( in a country town) we paid € 9 in León!
Staff were not particularly helpful re leaving parking area( it was confusing!)
Room was fine with a great view of the cathedral.
I just thought I would get better service.
Disappointed

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LorettaT652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

First, the hotel. Very comfortable with a view of the Cathedral. Second, the restaurant where we had possibly the best meal we've ever had - roast lamb and lamb chops. Everything was special - the little green olives, the wine, the service. A truly fantastic experience.

Room tip: Get one with a view of the Cathedral
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MorganSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Our trip to Burgos was planned as an overnight break in an otherwise long road trip. What a mistake, Burgos was a fascinating place and the hotel Mesan del Cid was charming. Very clean and well appointed it was of older type decor that was very much in keeping with its surroundings. Hotel has two buildings about 10 metres apart bisected by the El Camino de Santiago. It is also within a few metres of the Burgos Cathedral. Really liked this place and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank grantb764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews