We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Expedia
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Trip.comUS$79
Web Oficial
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
247
373
104
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
373
104
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location great view of the cathedral breakfast room an underground car park euros parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Fabulous location and view of cathedral.
Parking price is outrageous €18 per night( in a country town) we paid € 9 in León!
Staff were not particularly helpful re leaving parking area( it was confusing!)
Room was fine with a great view of the cathedral.
I just thought I would get better service.
Disappointed

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LorettaT652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

First, the hotel. Very comfortable with a view of the Cathedral. Second, the restaurant where we had possibly the best meal we've ever had - roast lamb and lamb chops. Everything was special - the little green olives, the wine, the service. A truly fantastic experience.

Room tip: Get one with a view of the Cathedral
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MorganSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Our trip to Burgos was planned as an overnight break in an otherwise long road trip. What a mistake, Burgos was a fascinating place and the hotel Mesan del Cid was charming. Very clean and well appointed it was of older type decor that was very much in keeping with its surroundings. Hotel has two buildings about 10 metres apart bisected by the El Camino de Santiago. It is also within a few metres of the Burgos Cathedral. Really liked this place and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank grantb764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Stunning location and surrounds. Rooms are spacious and old (in a good way) and in theme with the area. Beds are hard and we would have preferred air conditioning. Staff were helpful. Overall a really cool and different experience which we enjoyed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 310kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was super good. The room was very comfortabel and modern and with great feeling for home decoration. Nice to have airconditioning. The staf is super friendly. The location is super. The breakfast was good.
The atmosphere of the hotel fits so well the environment a lot of attention to detail.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjvannoort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews