We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
69
122
81
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
122
81
31
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We were part of a big tour group- Cosmos - and there were 40+ of us checking in. But the servive was very efficient and prompt. The people were just so kind and accommodating. Lovely service, beautiful and very spacious room, good breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 907agnesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

This hotel is so convenient for the centre of Burgos and very good value . We just stayed for one night on a motorbike trip and enjoyed our stay. Nice clean big room,comfy bed and modern bathroom make this hotel a great option for the city centre.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhalmirantebonifaz, Manager at Almirante Bonifaz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed it. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

The Hotel Almirante Bonifaz was a great experience for my vacation to Burgos!! I recommend it to anyone who is in want of a stress-free hotel. It certainly exceeded my expectations in comfort and service.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank amosslzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The location for Almirante Bonifaz is great! It is a short walk from the center of Burgos, including its beautiful cathedral. That is definitely the plus for this hotel.

As for the rooms themselves, they are worn and tired. Our window looked onto a center courtyard that was completely devoid of any color or decoration.

Breakfast was acceptable. The service was generally friendly and efficient.

For a one-night stay, this was fine. For anything longer, I would have wanted to go elsewhere.

Room tip: Get an exterior room, if possible. The view of the interior courtyard is dismal.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhalmirantebonifaz, Manager at Almirante Bonifaz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Moreover we would like to thank you you kind words regarding our firnedly and efficient service and also to hightlight our breakfast quality and outstanding location.

On the other hand we deeply regret that we didn't reach your expectations concerning your room views and decoration. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Burgos.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

If it weren't for its location, I would rate this hotel one grade lower. Perhaps my evaluation is influenced by the extremely poor view of my room - it overlooked a wind shaft. Food was average. Staff was courteous. Stay here if central location is important to you.

Room tip: Avoid rooms overlooking wind shaft.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews