We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
157
144
48
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
144
48
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace bunk beds great location common room nice space bathrooms were clean private bathroom main plaza great place to stay nice stay hot water minute walk dorm pepa city supermarket alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We just spent one night there but the staff was kind and helpful, all the place was clean and tidy and it is just in the middle of the city center. Just one advice to them, I would have liked to find a share space until late night because they close them at 11 pm and we had to stay a couple minutes on the hall.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucía C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina M, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Lucía!!
Cuanto nos alegramos de que tu paso por Toledo haya sido agradable y que nosotros hayamos tenido que ver con ello!!
Estamos trabajando en poder tener la terraza abierta durante más tiempo ya que a nosotros también nos gustaría, por temas de vecinos y ruidos aún no se puede pero también sé que lo conseguiremos pronto,así la próxima vez ojalá lo podáis disfrutar más tiempo aún !!
Un fuerte abrazo de parte de todo el equipo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The place is very centrical, just beside the main plaza zocodavir. It is very well ventilated with an efficient heating system. The bathrooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The receptionist Alina was very helpful, she gave me some handy tips and recommendations for things to do around.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moataz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello Moataz, we do really appreciate that you have taken time out to write us such a good review. It's a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable staying in Oasis Toledo and enjoyed all Alina´s tips. She is a treasure indeed. Don´t forget she is a witch though =D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hostel was easy to find as it is centered and close to the main square (Plaza Zocodover). It's a cozy that makes you feel good. The furniture was good, clean bedroom and the bathroom was perfect: clean, fresh and smelling good. It had hand towels and liquid soup (something hard to find in a hostel). The Brazilian girl that welcomed us (whose name I can't remember) was very sweet and happy to receive us! She explained what we should see and how to move around, where to eat, and it exceeded our expectations. Although there was no breakfast included (the only reason why I didn't give 5*), there was a very nice and trendy bar linked to the reception, with good food and good prices, where you could eat and have a 5% discount due to the fact that you are a hostel guest. Toledo is a very sweet, medieval and magic city. I totally recommend this place! Oh, and do the free daily tours! We learned a lot about Toledo in an easy and fun way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariajoao18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hostel very clean and tidy! Bathrooms are perfect (never seen bathroom like that in an hostel!)
Location is perfect as well, near the city center, pubs and clubs.
Good prices.
The only thing that makes me give it 4 and not 5 points is the lack of a proper common room; which is the thing that I usually appreciate in an hostel.

Very recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CristinaCarrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks Cristina, although I hope you found our common room next to the roof terrace on the top with a small kitchen. It is small but cozy we find. All the best and safe travels,

Your Oasis Toledo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, with a great view at the rooftop. Really close from everything, supermarket, main square, attractions. Staff is super friendly helpful and has a tons of useful tips for saving in meals and shop. Took the free walking tour was amazing and the dorm was really really clean, as well as the toilet, shower and the hostel in general. Kitchen was well equipped so you can cook everything you need and has a chill environment to meet others travelers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Javiera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews