We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst restaurant I’ve tried in Las Palmas”
Review of El Pote

El Pote
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 06/12
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$90
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

For starters, I had Croqetas con Jamon Iberico, which were kind of OK. And then the shrimp and guacamole risotto was absolutely terrible.

Next to our table, there was a group of 10-15 very loud (very drunk) people that further rendered this whole experience a catastrophe.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Raphaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pote R, Propietario at El Pote, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Raphaël,

we are really sorry about your experience; as you can see, it's not usual to have this kind of experience. We take note about the risotto to improve it if necessary.

About the kids, we are sorry about that, it's hard to handle big groups behaviour in a restaurant.

Anyways, we are really sorry about this all.

Hope to see you soon in a future and we are sure you will have a better experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

I came here on a weekend to eat inside pi cking some dish from the wide menu.

I ordered meatballs ("Croquetas"), which were kinda special with Alioli sauce and crispy stuff on the side.

As second dish, fish with chips strings, also kinda curious.

Not a bad choice ;)

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Raulatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pote R, Propietario at El Pote, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Raulatrix,

thanks for sharing your experience and sharing it withe the community.

We love to see you had a great experience with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

My partner and I came here after searching the best restaurants in Las Palmas. Although quite expensive, the food is worth the price and the staff are brilliant. First time trying octopus and it was lovely.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rhiday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pote R, Gerente at El Pote, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Thank you very much for rating your experience in our restaurant, we are pleased to know that it was a positive experience.

We hope you come back soon

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

We didn’t have a reservation but got a table mid-afternoon and had a lovely meal. Service was friendly and timely, great black potatoes and beautifully cooked fish. The wine was good and the creek brûlées were “blowtorched” at the table, no complaints - throughly recommenced.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hlambert15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pote R, Gerente at El Pote, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019
Google Translation

Estimado usuario,

Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en TripAdvisor. Tomamos nota de lo que comentas. Nos alegramos que disfrutara de la experiencia gastronómica.

Le esperamos nuevamente por nuestro restaurante.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

El Pote is a nice restaurant. The main restaurant room is in floor -1, you can acces via a staircasa or a lift. Plenty of room and a couple of private lunch romos.
In the main floor, at the entrace you can enjoy tapas, drinks and a special manu with 1/2 raciones and dishes that can be different everyday.
Good for couples or a small group of Friends walking near El Corte Ingles.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cayetano d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pote R, Gerente at El Pote, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pote also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to El Pote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.