We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Peruvian (don't expect any bread)”
Review of Quispe

Quispe
Ranked #133 of 274 Restaurants in Formentera
Price range: US$28 - US$85
Description: Desde Quispe les ofrecemos Tapeo Peruano de Alta Cocina, con una variada oferta de sofisitcados cocteles a base de Pisco y otras bebidas espirituosas. Un recorrido por los sabores más representativos de nuestra cocina, buscando siempre la explosión de sabor que nos caracteriza.
Restaurant details
Description: Desde Quispe les ofrecemos Tapeo Peruano de Alta Cocina, con una variada oferta de sofisitcados cocteles a base de Pisco y otras bebidas espirituosas. Un recorrido por los sabores más representativos de nuestra cocina, buscando siempre la explosión de sabor que nos caracteriza.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

we had a very late dinner here. having peruvian family members my expectation for peruvian is always high. the restaurant didn't disappoint. flavours were spot on! just no bread or crackers to soak up that amazing aubergine yogurt bbq sauce from the starter which was a shame!

Thank Kilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your valuable feedback and for being awasome customer!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thanks for the love,

Quispe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The exceptional mix of unique flavors blowed up my mind. I was expecting to eat in a good or very good peruvian restaurant, instead what we found is a cuisine of another level inexistent in the island. The ceviches were amazing, but all the other dishes, all to share, were more than amazing, glorious food! Wooooooow Is the best definition for this restaurant so different to all the other options in the island and by far the very best in terms of cuisine. Congratulations Quispe!

Thank Xavi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such great review. We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so I'm happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

Hope to see you again soon,
Quispe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing. The location is pretty and comfortable, very well designed. There's a nice terrace with the view over the pier. The staff is nice and makes you feel at home, as you were a regular customer. Food is great. It's fine dining made more casual, with combinations of elegant and sophisticated flavors. We tried a bunch of dishes, and were all perfect! An added plus is the fact the the kitchen closes at 1 AM!! Good job so far.

Thank fbevilacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such great review. We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so I'm happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

Hope to see you again soon,
Quispe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Super cool vibe, gorgeous relaxed setting and amazing Peruvian food. Can't go wrong visiting quispe!!!

Thank Melania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive comments and for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Quispe.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future,
Quispe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Incredible place ad fantastic food!
Best terrace in the island for the sunset!
Cool music and excellent atmosphere.
Definitely one of my top in Formentera.
Coming back soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank javiosoriov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive comments and for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Quispe.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future,
Quispe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quispe also viewed

Formentera, Balearic Islands
 
Formentera, Balearic Islands
La Savina, Formentera
 
La Savina, Formentera
Formentera, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Quispe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing