We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
704
173
45
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
173
45
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingminute walkfree bikescarriage houseold mansionlovely terracebeautiful propertyeggs and baconbusy roadgin and tonicbreakfast was excellentsmall hotelresidential arearooms are spacioustown centrethe hotel offersstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the city center, out of the noise and crowds but close to beach. Very well appointed room, great bathroom with separate tub and shower. Good beds and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Nice staff. Overall, a great base to see the city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel A, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Julie

Thank you for trusting Villa Soro during your recent stay in San Sebastian. We are eager to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that our convenient location was handy for you to enjoy the city to the fullest! We appreciate your kind words towards our rooms and breakfast.The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, our well trained team is dedicated to provide an excellent service.

We hope to welcome you again in your next stay in San Sebastian.

Warmest regards,

Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at villa soro hotel. Rooms, location, especially breakfast were very nices. Decoration was also very niced. Building was quite old but protected very vell. I recoment frankly to stay in this hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yasemin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel A, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Yasemin,

Thank you for contacting Villa Soro and for taking the time to share your comments with us!
We are very eager to learn that you enjoyed you stay and that our breakfast, rooms and remarkable facilities contrubuted to making your stay a memorable one!

We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you again very soon!

Warmest regards

Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Hotel is perfectly located just outside the centre of San Sebastian. Original Villa now has additional building behind. Rooms are very comfortable with all usual provisions. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Outside terrace is good place to have drinks when weather is good. Would certainly use again if we were in area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 557po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel A, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Villa Soro during your travel plans. We appreciate your time in evaluating your stay with us and for rating us with top score.
Is it a pleasure to read your comments and we are glad to know that our location was suitable during your travel, allowing you to enjoy the city and at the same time offering the privacy and calm deserved.
Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and I am happy to know that they were very helpful and nice too look at.

Please let us know when you will be returning to San Sebastian, as we would love to welcome you back as our guest.

Best Regards,
Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. In total there are ~25 rooms but only a few (~10) are in the actual 'villa' that you see in the pictures and the rest are in a modern, new building just behind it. Nothing wrong with that, but staying in the modern section (as we did) is what you'd expect - newer, modern facility/rooms. They are well-appointed, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms - very nice, but no 'wow' factor. The villa has a small bar and it's where breakfast is served (which is nice). The location is good, but NOT in the center (new or old center) and to walk there would be a LONG 15 mins....we biked (they have free bikes to use) and it took ~7-8 mins to get to old town. Service was good, free parking and wifi worked well. Overall I'd recommend, but realize you aren't right in the 'center' of things.

Room Tip: if you can, try and get in the actual villa
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel A, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Villa Soro during your travel plans. We appreciate your time in evaluating your stay with us.
We regret that the room you booked was not the one you wanted to find the wow factor. Our hotel has different categories of rooms to cover the travel needs of each guest, from double rooms to villa deluxe roms at the main building. Once lodged in the Hotel, and under availability, our clients can choose another type of room with a supplement.
Please, contact us directly for future reservations. We will be happy to advise you on the best choice of room for your next stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards
Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

An amazingly beautiful hotel with experienced and caring staff. Everyone employee at the hotel was extremely kind and helpful. Our room was absolutely stunning! We would not stay anywhere else when visiting San Sebastian!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Randall-ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel A, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Randall,

We appreciate your trust in Villa Soro during your recent stay in San Sebastian. Thank you for sharing with us your impressions with this amazing review.
We are pleased to learn that our facilities were suitable to your trip requirements an that you enjoyed our friendly team. Our ultimate goal is to provide our guests a simple, smart, spot on experience. We are thrilled to learn that we have been successful.

We look foward to welcoming you very soon.

Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews