We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
742
848
150
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
848
150
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theme themed hotel alfred hitchcock the bus movie stars great hotel minute walk old town life size film festival cocktail bar cool hotel bilbao airport superior room centre of town loved this hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a superior room. The airconditioning was great because it cooled the room to 19C when it was around the mid-20s outside. The water pressure in the shower was good. The bed was comfortable but the pillows could be fluffier. I love the wooden floors and the espresso machine in the room with coffee replenished daily. The staff were all lovely and helpful. The bar and restaurant served delicious food at good prices. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nzfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nzfoodie2,
First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel.
We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay.
We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian.
Receive a warm greeting,

Fernando Soto
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect for a long weekend in San Sebastian.

10mins walk from the bus station (PESA bus is 17 euros from Bilbao airport and takes 1hr 15mins)

15-20mins walk from Old Town and Beach (dont forget your trunks, the hotel has beach towels)

Clean and modern rooms

Delicious breakfast with local produce.

And most importantly <200euros per night for a double!

Best Drinks = Sirimiri
Best Pintxos = La Cuchara
Most friendly Restaurant = Chutney Gastobar

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thedoctor2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAstoria7, Front Desk at Hotel Astoria 7, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel.

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay.

We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian.

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

A no frills hotel. Clean and basic with a very helpful and nice front desk. Rooms are basic. This hotel is 15 - 20 min. Walk from city center. If you want a hotel that is a good value go for it. A nice buffet breakfast but I would suggest to go to the restaurant attached and get what you want to eat there.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAstoria7, Recepción at Hotel Astoria 7, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Ellen,
First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel.
We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay.
We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian.
Receive a warm greeting,
Astoria7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Lovely hotel in lovely area. Easy walk to beach and old city ( around 20 mins). There are plenty of taxi to be had if needed. Bus also avialbe out the front.
The hotel is decorated with film movies stars in room, halls and everywhere to be exact.
I would give the hotel 5 stars rating if it wasn't for the bad bed. We booked for the double room but what we had was two single beds pushed together. It wasn't comfortable to sleep as we kept falls in to the gaps. If they can't provide the double bed they should just make it twin beds and we would easily just except that.
The room itself was spacious as well as bathroom and very clean. There was coffee ( nespresso )and tea making. The breakfast was very good. The staffs were very helpful and happy to answered any questions.
Overall this hotel is pretty good for value.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sweetpea6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear sweetpea6468,
First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel.
We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay.
Regarding to the comfortability of our beds, we are surprised that it was not as you expected as we receive many reviews saying that they are very comfortable. Nevertheless, we apologize for not have met your expectations.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at Astoria7 Hotel.
We hope to hearing from you soon.
Regards,
Fernando Soto
General manager
+34686282041

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Overall, a good, clean, modern hotel with all the facilities you would expect. Our room was a good size, with all the facilities we needed. Breakfast was comprehensive, but rather dominated by large coach parties when we were there.
Staff were most helpful, and room service was good.
We also had a good meal, at a reasonable price, on the one night we ate there.
The only disadvantage is the location, some distance from the centre, but there is a very good bus service, stopping right outside. Howeve, this is undoubtedly reflected in the price, as San Sebastián is not a cheap venue.
For those driving, the underground car park access is not too bad, even with an SUV.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road at the front.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAstoria7, Recepcionista at Hotel Astoria 7, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mr. John,

First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel.
We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay.

We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian.

Receive a warm greeting,

Astoria7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews