We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Devour Seville Food Tours
from US$108.72
More Info
from US$108.72
More Info
from US$157.59
More Info
from US$120.94
More Info
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
1,885
65
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,885
65
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas flamenco tour local drinks small group wonderful evening would highly recommend this tour great introduction jamon hour tour walking tour sophie savour vermouth tavernas culture guide knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For Easter week — Semana Santa — we took a virtual cooking class with María to learn how to make , a traditional Sevillian dish at this time of year. María coupled the cooking class with a wonderful review of the history of Easter celebrations in Seville. Among other things, she demystified the floats, the clubs that sponsor them, and even how they are carried. She was very adept at acknowledging cultural differences with the U.S. in particular, which we very much appreciated. The moderator did a great job and the slides were excellent. María was able to explain things clearly while cooking, not an easy task. Devour kept to the one-hour schedule perfectly. I will definitely take another online class with Devour.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank TinyTraveloguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyraDevour, Manager at Devour Seville Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for such a lovely, detailed review about your experience with us, and most importantly, your host María! She is super passionate about everything sevillano and its great that we are able to still share this with our guests while it's more difficult to travel. We always have different and fun online experiences coming out each month focused on food and topics from across Spain. I hope we will see you on one again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maria was wonderful, charming, well-informed and did a beautiful presentation of the Holy Week activities and especially the cooking demonstration. She taught us well on making a dish in the Spanish style. My wife and I were very impressed! As we are with Devour Tours.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank samharben_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyraDevour, Manager at Devour Seville Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

That's so great to hear that you enjoyed María's experience about the Holy Week (and of course, the food!). We are stoked to hear that you are impressed with what we do and hopefully you will be able to join us on tour in Spain someday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the virtual lesson from María about spinach’s con garbanzos! Reminded me of visiting Sevilla and sampling them as tapas. Looking forward to other virtual tours for now, and in person tours once normal life resumes.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank jmcbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyraDevour, Manager at Devour Seville Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with María! That's great to hear that it brought back fond memories for you. We have a whole lineup of different new and fun online experiences coming up in the next couple of month, we'd love to see you there again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Miranda was the perfect guide for this experience: she is so knowledgeable about the history of Seville and its food. We went to seven different places, tasting many local delicacies, from churros to pork cheek to dogfish. All of the shops and restaurants were local, family run establishments and it was brilliant to see that Miranda had a genuine connection with the owners - we always felt so welcome! Just a small note on the COVID situation: Miranda was well-prepared with disinfectant spray and hand sanitiser, and we all wore masks, as per the local guidelines at the time, making it feel very safe. This experience is fantastic value for money and we would recommend it to any group or couple coming to Seville, even if just for a few days!

1  Thank zo_h634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBlick, Owner at Devour Seville Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We love supporting these businesses and to be able to do that right now is even more gratifying. This is partly why our guides really do have a connection with the owners.

We are so pleased you felt safe. Guest safety and comfort is of paramount importance to us.

We hope to see you again on tour or on one of our online experiences.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Slightly strange writing a review when our Tapas tour was cancelled due to Covid-19. But to be fair to Devour, they refunded our payment before we actually requested it. Better than a lot of larger companies. Very impressive. We will be rebooking for next year, when hopefully things will be getting back to some sort of normal

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank andycsw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBlick, Owner at Devour Seville Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Hi Andy! Thanks for leaving the review. Times are hard, but we believe that guests who have already had to cancel their holiday, shouldn't have to suffer any more.

We can't wait to see you in the future when people can travel freely again.

Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews