We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$405
US$287
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alminar Hotel(Seville)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,200)
Filter reviews
4,200 results
Traveller rating
1,205
1,855
806
222
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
1,855
806
222
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal betiscity centreclub roomlarge hotelpool bar isbus stopfootball stadiumlarge poolfootball groundaround the cornerplenty of sunbedsnumber busgreat poolbuffet breakfastper daytaxi rankstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,200 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from another stay at this beautiful hotel this is the perfect place to relax after the bustle of sightseeing in this fabulous city. The staff as always very welcoming and happy to assist you. Breakfast is buffet style and the choice is plentiful where you start your day in this bright spacious dining room. A special thank you to Antonio & Rachael. Andrea at the pool bar. Lorenzo, Sophia and all the other staff in The Cocktail Bar where you can have the most memorable evenings. We were here this time for the Feria what a fantastic festival for spring everyone beautifully dressed for the occasion and parading around the city in horse drawn carriages it was fabulous. Looking forward very much to our nest visit thank you..

Room Tip: Pool View Rooms are worth asking for
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacquiCastle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Si te dan una de las habitaciones cuyo corredor está abierto a la cúpula de cristal, más vale que te vayas a dormir a un cajero.
El ruido del pub del lobby, o en general de la planta baja, sube como una tormenta de verano hasta el cuarto piso, en el que en este momento me encuentro.
Ayer no pudimos dormir hasta las tres de la mañana. Hoy es viernes, me temo lo peor.
Afortunadamente el aire acondicionado, con su bonito sonido de tren expreso de 1950, es tan escandaloso que solapa la juerga de la planta baja.
Lo bueno el hotel: que mañana a las ocho de la mañana me largo para no volver nunca más.
Y encima no es precisamente barato. Nos sentimos estafados.
Si vas a reservar en Sevilla, piensa en otro hotel, te lo recomiendo encarecidamente.

If you get one of the rooms whose corridor is open to the glass dome, you better go to sleep at a cashier. The noise of the pub in the lobby, or in general of the basement, rises like a summer storm to the fourth floor, in which at this moment I am. Yesterday we couldn't sleep until three in the morning. Today is Friday, I fear the worst. Fortunately, the air conditioning, with its beautiful train sound, is so scandalous that it overlaps the spree on the ground floor. The good thing about the hotel: that tomorrow at eight o'clock in the morning I will leave and never come back again.
This hotel is not exactly cheap. We feel cheated. If you are going to book in Seville, think of another hotel, I highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lopejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,
Agradecemos que nos eligiese como su Hotel durante su reciente visita a Sevilla y que tras su regreso dedicara unos minutos para transmitir su opinión.
Lamentamos sinceramente no haber cumplido con sus expectativas y transmitiremos su comentario a todo nuestro equipo para tratar analizar y mejorar en todo lo posible. Para nosotros es muy importante conocer las opiniones y sugerencias de clientes como usted, ya que solo de esta forma podemos trabajar para mejorar y conseguir la plena satisfacción de nuestros clientes. Esperamos que nos vuelva a dar la oportunidad de poder demostrárselo, hasta entonces, reciba un cordial saludo.
Atentamente,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for also the business trips! Come here every year, and will not change. Great Breakfast, Cafetaria with terrace and Bar (also for soccer matches!) 7€ with the taxi to City centre!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarioI1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a good size, but we were cold at night and couldn't see how we could turn any heating on.

I was a little way out of the town and we new that, but taxi was only about 7 Euros to the centre. The bus which stops right by the hotel did not seem to run that often as we waited at least 30 mins and there was no time table that we could see. It also took quite a long time to get into town with all the stops and we had to stand all the way, cheaper than the Taxi though if you are saving pennies.

The information desk by the entrance had a very friendly lady, who can book tickets for various attraction where you can pay by credit card.

The room had all the facilities you would expect (including safe and hairdryer) and there was an underground car park, that cost us £25 for two nights stay.

We didn't eat there so can't comment and the pool was not open as its closed until May.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beth1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for sharing your experience to other travelers.
Due to your Hotel rating, we are sorry for not having achieved your full satisfaction. We hope you give us the chance to improve as much as much as possible, only in this way we can work to fulfill our guests expectations.
Receive our best regards,
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern hotel with a really large lobby. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. There is a very well-kept garden with an outdoor pool. Buffet breakfast is very varied and plentiful, both as regards sweet and salty. A convenient internal parking is available for a fee. The city center can be reached in 7 minutes by car along the avenue next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
In the name of the staff of Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, we would like to thank you for your trust in choosing our hotel for your holidays in Seville and for your precious comments and recommendations to other travelers.
We feel highly pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay. We work hard day by day to offer full comfort and quality to our guests, and opinions like yours motivate us to overcome ourselves.
We hope to receive you back in your next travel to Seville and try to go beyond your expectations.
Until then, our best regards
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews