We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
91
203
170
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
203
170
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan self service pool bar large wardrobe last minute booking half board basis cheap holiday evening meal great holiday nice balcony plenty of sun loungers cleaned every day family room budget hotel entertainment room all inclusive option minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Was real worried about going when read reviews.
The breakfast lunch food was ok,
The evening meal was ok if you want salad the hotel food wasn't hot ,We had a lunch then went out for Dinner some evenings
The drink on all inclusive was good even if in a plastic cup .
The staff are fine.
Good for over 50th .Didn't pay much for week all inclusive but got my money's worth

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Breeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed room only first week of October 2017. The hotel is clean, with nice pool area. Shame no kettle or hairdryer in room. We had a great room on the ground floor overlooking the pool, this made all the difference. Heard others complaining about rude staff and food being poor, but for us, this wasn't a problem. I think the hotel is more suited to room only, as probably not good enough for all inclusive option. Hotel did seem to have little atmosphere, but again, didn't bother us and we eat out and didn't see any of the entertainment. Overall we had a great holiday, mainly because the weather was great and enjoyed the hotel as a good base. Very near hotel, look out for the small cafe on the front El paseo..very good. It is a budget hotel, so you get what you pay for, as long as you bear that in mind, hotel is good chioce

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hols1Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

For me I just wanted the title to let people know. It is a key feature missing and I can't find it mentioned anywhere. To get an iron or hairdryer you have to rent it from an external company which I find awkward and inconvenient.

However, me and mate had a great stay that aside. The hotel staff are extremely polite, rooms are clean if not decoratively a bit dated, the water pressure in the shower is amazing and if you opt for breakfast they have excellent choice. Attended a bit towards the end of the season but clearly they wanted to run clubs and activities for children but there were no children to take part but it's worth noting. Nice pool bar, pool was clean but not heated. We had a late flight home and could use the showers by the toilets to freshen up before we left.

Really great location on top of beach and about a 10 minute walk to get to the livelier part of town.

Great stay, decent price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beard1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

stayed half board for one week ,the food was ok when we went early to eat .but lukewarm at other times.the staff are ok if you dont take too much notice of them,
if two people sit at a table for four they nearly have a heart attack and shift you to another table Overall we liked the hotel but as we were out day and night we didn't. see much of it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkenny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a bit basic
Needs a referb
Beds are past it and only singles
The pool is cold but kept clean
The beach is 3 mins away
There is no night life so if you want to go out for a night your be home by 00.01 ready for bed
There a major problem with the fly's around the pool area and you just have to leave as there is that many
The half board food Is a joke
Always cold and when you speak to someone they say there's a microwave to heat it up
I don't go anywhere to have a cold meal for the last six days and have to pay for it
My advise is wait until the referb has been done 2018 ?? And then try this place
thank good it's my birthday tomorrow and my partner is taking me out for a meal so I'll have a proper meal and going home the next day x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darrenbrown1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews