We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
323
273
167
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
273
167
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite roof top sun terrace sea view on a half board basis bar prices four star door step carihuela beach my husband and i have just fried eggs location is excellent higher floor small balcony buffet style rooms cleaned daily sister hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been visiting this hotel for the pass 3 yrs and we have enjoyed every visit. It is great to see the same guests returning year on year. The location of this hotel is excellent with the beach on your door step. The staff are outstanding. They always have a smile on their faces and are more than friendly. We had a lovey room bedroom. The food was very good with a wide variety of choices to suit everyone's taste. At breakfast you can have an omelette of you choice cooked by the chef while you watch. The new roof top pool has amazing views of the sea. To David and his staff thank you again for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back to say Hello again next year

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Margaret O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience about your recent stay at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and for having chosen us for the third time.

Fortunately we can be very proud of the high number of loyal customers we have every year and you are part of them.

Thanks to clients like you, we can improve our service and hotel facilities every year. You tell us your opinions, suggestions, comments so valuable to us.

As I have said on other occasions, you are already part of our family and the same staff comments many times that the family is about to arrive ...

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated our new roof top.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in Torremolinos, I send you a big hug from all the hotel staff at Roc Lago Rojo.

David García




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dining room is too small and if you like queuing for uncooked food this is the place to be. Chipped crockery and you have to fight for a seat. Very rundown accommodation. Uncaring staff. Dangerous stairs in room with no handrail. Peeling paintwork in room and rusty door furniture. I could go on for another page but suffice to say JUST DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Mobile39231926650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mobile39231926650,

We are terrible sorry to hear your disappointment with our hotel.

We respect your opinion although we do not share it at all. Fortunately, as you can see we have many customers very happy with our hotel and our services as well as gastronomic offer.

We would have appreciated that you had contacted reception. In this way you only try to make bad publicity about us but you will not get it. Fortunately, tripadvisor users know how to interpret this type of destructive opinions.

It is true that there are queues at peak times. Especially in the dinner service. The schedule is from 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. at this time of the year. Totally impossible that the 300 customers dine at the same time. This happens in this hotel and in most hotels around the world. There are tables of 4 that occupy 2 people and nobody wants to share their table with strangers. We try that the wait is the minimum possible so that our clients can dine in a pleasant and adequate way.

If our hotel is as horrible as you say I do not understand how not to contact your travel agency or find another one that meets your expectations. It is a very quick and easy solution. We regret that you had to be in a hotel that you did not like at all.

I sincerely hope that the other tripadvisor users come to our hotel and verify that what you have written is not as bad as you think.

We hope you have a good winter and we send you a warm greeting.

David García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time so not sure what to expect. The staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful and hygiene was good.The room exceeded our expectations and the food, breakfast lunch and dinner were top class, The only quibble was that certain times for breakfast and dinner there were queses, however the staff did a good job of managing these and they moved relatively quickly. The solution was to avoid the bottleneck times, which we managed to do after the first day. The location is superb, not too far from airport, beside an excellent beach and close to plenty of shops, will look forward to returning.

Room tip: On second floor we had a balcony on a front corner which was very private and noise wasn't an issue.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RichardGalway,

First of all, would like to tahnk you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had such a good time at our Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and that you found the location helpful to make the most out of your trip.

Thank you very much for your compliments towards our hotel rooms, gastronomy and staff. It is really important to know that we have been up your expectations in your first visit.

We hope that you would be another loyalty guess in the future.

We kook forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards from all the Hotel Roc Lago Rojo staff
David García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in October ,room 520 Junior Suite, hotel rooms cleaned everyday, the hotel roof top swimming pool and hot tab was a great touch and fantastic views of the sea and roof tops, the breakfast included had a huge selection of food , Happy hour at the hotel was also a bonus great deals , I love this hotel for the location to La Carihuela step out from the rear exit and the town and restaurants bars are on your door step. I liked this hotel so much we have booked up this time a Junior Suite Supreme .

Room tip: go for the Junior Suite Supreme
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendanelvidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brenda,

We would like to thank you your preference in selecting our Lago Rojo Hotel for your holidays, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us.

Thank you very much for your comments about the cleaning, our new swimmingpool in the rooftop, our breakfast and location.
We want to clarify one aspect about room 520. Rooms on the 5th floor are " double superior rooms " Some of them have sea view and have one extra charge of 10€ per day.

Junior suites are our standars rooms, there are allocated from the first til the 4th floor.

Junior Suite Premiums are as well from the first til the 4th floor. We suggest to consult our web in order to know more details about the 3 different rooms we have.

We look forward to hosting you really soon and we send you kind regards from Torremolinos
David García.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in early October and was so impressed, the staff was so helpful the bedrooms was large, clean and very comfortable.The food was great lots to choose from and they had different theme nights the Chinese night was great. They have an amazing roof terrace with pool, jacuzzi and nice pool bar with very friendly staff. The location was just as special as the hotel, great for evening walks, very flat great if your not good on your legs, bars and restaurants galore and so close to the beach without any steps leading to it, what a find this place was and very affordable the only time I was disappointed was when it was time to go home, We don’t normally go somewhere twice but this place will see us again,

Lee Goodwin

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Road22165649448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Road165649448,

Thank you for booking your break wiith us and for writing a comment and sharing it with the tripadvisor user's.

We can not wait for a better comment than you have done: "fantastic hotel".

You have all the reason, our strengths are the staff, our situation in the carihuela, the gastronomic offer and our roof top from the best views of the whole coast.

We will be happy to welcome you back at our hotel so you can enjoy the new reforms planned for this winter.

Thank you very much for allowing us to be your host and be excellent customers.

Kind Regards.
David Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews