We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
179
383
218
102
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
383
218
102
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view from the balcony across the road french guests quiet pool torremolinos centre all inclusive option pool bar train station min walk a wonderful holiday lovely room out of season salad booked this hotel reception area los pools
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My wife and our 10-month old were looking for an all inclusive hotel to spend 4 days in the springtime in Málaga. Some encounters with French arrogance on our vacation in Paris left me skeptic, when reading the commentaries about the hotel being all in French. It is true, more than 90 % of the guests are French. However, we took our chances, as it seemed like a good bargain. And indeed, what a bargain it was!

The French: Forget about arrogance. These travel companions are simply the best. This clientele is very friendly and educated - they approached and included us. They love partying while nobody gets awkwardly drunk. All the children are well behaved, doing their activities, while their parents have a good time, even at 11 p.m. In fact, since the guests are all of the same nationality, this creates a unity and atmosphere which would not have happened if it was a mixture of many nationalities. It is just such a pity that my French is so limited.

Location: Excellent and at the beginning of Torremolinos beach. Beach is just across the road. You can stay at the hotel common area while enjoying the beach view. To get to the hotel, we took a train from the airport to Los Alamos train station, which was a 5-minute ride. Train leaves every 20 minutes and from Los Alamos it is only a 350 meter walk. Price is 1,8 euro per person.

The room: we stayed in the smaller hotel rooms in the main block. Everything was all right and we had a sea view. TV was very small and the room had only 1 power outlet in the bathroom and the one with the TV, but who cares. We were not there to spend time with the laptop and TV anyways.

Hotel staff: great abundance. There was always a staff member for our needs, and they seem to do their best to make us all feel comfortable. Everyone seems to speak English, Spanish and French. We arrived at 11 in the morning and could already move into our room and have lunch - this is of course subject to availability, but many hotels would never offer this even if possible. When leaving we checked out at noon but were allowed to use the hotel's facilities until 14:30 when we left for the airport. Great!

Food: great and abundant, with plenty of wine offerings.

Activities: Every half an hour there's activities being announced. I participated in soccer and table tennis tournament, but there's also beach volley, zumba, water polo, tennis, language course, dance course ... just to mention a few. The French guides are really animating the guests, which is awesome, especially Mike who is a living energy bomb. If you don't like the music and wan't some peace, you can always retreat to the more quiet pool at the other end of the hotel. We loved the pool for our 10 month-old as it has a shore which gradually gets deeper.

Summary: Hotel Pueblo Camino Real offers a lovely combination of Spanish hospitality and French etiquette. I could not think of a better place to stay, and it is not even close to being the priciest option. I will soon come back, bring more people and study some French.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach are closer to the party-area and therefore more noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marquart78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

just got back from a week at this hotel,this was our second visit and we will go back again.Everything about it is good.If you can get over the fact that 90% of the guest are french and entertainment is geared up for them then you will have a great holiday this was not a problem for us. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.the rooms big and roomy and are kept spotless.Two massive swimming pools one which is adults only, never had any trouble getting a sun bed.Food was plentiful and as i am called a picky eater i always found plenty of food to suit me.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kathleen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

just retuned after week at this hotel,and glad it was only a week the most unfriendly hotel I have ever stayed in they even give you different arm bands the French red others green it felt as if you were being segregated for not being French a lonely week but I do think we spoke to the couple of the review titled AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID on our first day and boy were they right and I can only endorse aii of their comments all british holidaymakers should be told the type of hotel this is and save all of british tourists more than a grand WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for ten days and loved it, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are large enough with nice balconys. The food is fantastic, plenty of choice, the staff are very hard working and Miguel the maitre de was very welcoming. Hotel very close to train stop from the airport and the beach is literally over the road. I agree the hotel is mainly French speaking but who cares ! The pool bar was open 10-7 and Juan the barman worked non stop to accommodate each and every guest. There are two pools, one for kids and another more chilled out version which we preferred. We enjoyed activities like Aqua gym and crazy golf and we could not praise Tania who got everyone involved in activities around the pool daily. She really is a credit to the place and made everyone feel more than welcome in whatever language, as she spoke them all ! Overall thoroughly enjoyed the stay here and will definitely return

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank K1MBERLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed for a week from 17th to 24th September and really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel.
We really feel that the last review is very harsh to say the least and our experience is far removed from theirs.
Yes the hotel has majority French holidaymakers but this is well published and all holidaymakers whatever nationality were very friendly, well behaved and great fun (especially their enthusiastic dancing during the evening entertainment!).

We stayed in block 22 at the back of the hotel and we had lovely spacious rooms. Every area of the hotel was spotlessly clean-from the rooms, communal areas, grounds and pools.
The food was of standard large hotel quality. Perfectly adequate, I ate well every day. Desserts were not so great and breakfasts the best meal of the day in my opinion.
The all inclusive drinks options were great, as were snacks/ice creams during the day.
We used the garden pool near to our room which was perfect. Sun beds comfortable and plentiful. Pool was large, very clean but quite cold (although fine once your in and got your shoulders under). There are two other pools. One large front pool near the beachside and another smaller kids fun pool with slides etc.
There are organised activities around the pools if you want to join in. The evening entertainment was so so and was geared towards the French but that was fine by us. We enjoyed watching the French couples dancing- us Brits look boring in comparison!!
The animation team worked hard and were keen to have everyone enjoy themselves.

Every staff member we came in contact with was always very courteous, friendly and helpful and certainly not ignorant like the last reviewer states.

The hotel is situated a little way from Torremolinos but it is easily accessible from the efficient and reasonable train service just 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is beach front so has a beautiful outlook and the sand and sea is clean but we chose to use the pool rather than the beach.

All in all we had a fabulous stay and we would love to stay again.
Maybe peak summer months would be very busy with many kids at this time so out of season may be better for some.

You just need to embrace the French vibe and go with it. It's really lovely.

Room Tip: Blocks 20,21 and 22 are newer and seems best.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews