We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night”

Guapatini’s Show Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Contessa Guapatini’s spectacular drag show has been touring the UK. Now finally her hilarious show has its own home in the centre Torremolinos right next to the train station opposite Costa Coffee. Come and join us for a roller coaster of fun songs and amazing costumes in the beautifully lit and cozy ambiance. Her shows are Friday Saturday Sunday and now Wednesday due to demand. Full waiter service with normal bar prices. ”The Best Night Ever” just read our reviews. Only open just a few weeks and it is proving to be one of the most popular 5 star attractions for the whole family. Don’t miss out please book in advance via the website link. Songs great comedy hilarious audience participation and more sequins feathers and glamour than ever before. One stop shop for a great night at a truly amazing price of 10€ entry. Guapatini welcomes all. Check out our website for shows including “Jersey Boys” “Beatles/BeeGee’s” and so much more
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We watched the show as a group of 6 ladies, some from Spain and some from the UK and what a night. Fantastic entertainment and lots and lots of eye watering laughs. A professional through and through. If you are in the area make sure you go to see this show. We travelled from Fuengirola on the train and it was so easy to get to. Absolutely brilliant. Keep up the good work Contessa.

Thank LindaWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Guapatini’s Show Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much Linda for that lovely review. I’m so glad you had a great evening and found us easy to find, to get to and get home again. Thanks you again for taking the time to give us a sparkling review. From all of us at “Guapatini’s”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"brilliant night"
in 12 reviews
"drag show"
in 7 reviews
"table service"
in 7 reviews
"great voice"
in 5 reviews
"jersey boys show"
in 3 reviews
"own songs"
in 3 reviews
"audience participation"
in 6 reviews
"last night"
in 7 reviews
"la contessa"
in 2 reviews
"amazing costumes"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful fun"
in 2 reviews
"funny night"
in 2 reviews
"stop laughing"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant venue"
in 2 reviews
"one liners"
in 3 reviews
"amazing family"
in 2 reviews
"drink prices"
in 2 reviews
Filter

144 - 148 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We went to the show last Friday which was our last night, dressed as cowgirls! Had an absolutely great night. Was a bit sceptical about audience participation but nothing at all to worry about and was good banter and lot of fun. All of the staff were lovely, Wanny even helped to applied our glittery lipstick after! Very good value for money. Thanks and keep it up!

Thank JBDton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Guapatini’s Show Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

You girls were the best. Such good fun and just lovely to entertain. Juanny has watched me 100 times apply my own glitter lips. So I hope he did a great job on you girls. Thanks for the fabulous review and we look forward to seeing you again. Love me and my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Fun fun fun loved it. Drinks are competitive price. It’s the best 10 euros I’ve ever spent on holiday

1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Guapatini’s Show Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Yvonne thank you so much. I’m so glad you had a great night. Thank you for your booking and taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

A great night and excellent value for the show and drinks in the showbar in the center of torremolinos opposite the dealz poundland? Five of us went last night and saw a very funny and well run show the show ran for over 2 hours and kids and adults a like had a very funny night the contessa guapatini and her team made for a great night dont miss this show if your on a night out . We booked online and it was easy to do have a look at there site to find out all you need to know .thanks again for a good night out .

Thank Voyager810067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Guapatini’s Show Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much w.b.a.ok. My team are tremendous I am so proud of them. They work so hard. And make my life much easier. I am so excited with the response we have been getting. It’s really exciting. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It means so much. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My hubby John and myself (Aileen) visited on Friday 15th June. This turned out to be one the the main highlights of our 10 day holiday. We received a lovely friendly greeting when we popped in to buy tickets on the night, you even get to choose your seat. We were lucky and managed to get seats on the night but I recommend anyone thinking of going to book in advance. The quality of this show and the revues will only serve to increase its popularity and believe me, you'll kick yourself if you miss out. The venue is small but perfectly formed, the sound system is first class and as previous reviews mention the drink prices very reasonable and service very efficient. The show itself was totally fabulous, from the amazing costumes to the superb singing and entertainment, I couldn't fault it. SO MANY highlights from the Countessa's brilliant performance with such a wide variety of great music to the side splitting comedy and audience inclusion. We have watched the few video clips we recorded at least a dozen times since the show and are still enjoying them immensely. I'm recommending everyone I know heading out to the area on holiday to go see this show. Paul even comes round for photos and a chat after the performance. I wish him and his team all the very best for this new venture. We will be back without doubt the next time we are over. Thank you for creating such a happy holiday memory for us.

Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Guapatini’s Show Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Aileen and John
Thank you so much for that wonderful review. Words can’t express how much it means to me and my team that you noticed everything we’ve tried to achieve. I’m in love with my new venue by amazing team and you for this tremendous review. Thank you x infinity!!! Please send me any clips you recorded to my Facebook page as it’s always great to have more clips for people to see. It’s “Guapatini’s Show Bar Torremolinos “. Once again thank you so very much for your wonderful review

Yours Paul xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guapatini’s Show Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Guapatini’s Show Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing