We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Marbella
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Claude Marbella(Marbella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa la Concha(Marbella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
1,427
120
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
120
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamold towncourtyard buildingshanghai roomroof terracecharming hoteldifferent buildingsfour poster bednarrow streetssatellite tvsmall hoteltapassmall poolorange squashbeach towelshome from homethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,582 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
217
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just had an amazing stay here. The hotel is excellent. Clean rooms, well decorated and very comfy beds. Breakfast in the courtyard is really cute and also tasty. You're in the old town so all the sites, shops and resteraunts are within easy walking distance. The beach is about 5 mins away. Lots of other people have mentioned it but the staff are fantastic. They are so welcoming and friendly without being over the top. They organised taxis, recommended bars and helped us plan a hike up La Concha. We would come back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most wonderful experience at La Villa Marbella. Marcos and his team certainly ensure every last detail of your stay is taken car of.
Their local knowledge is exceptional and they will cater for all the little nuances in your requirements. Will definately return very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonX1444XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at the Villa Marbella. They contacted us before we arrived and offered us an upgraded room at a discounted rate. We were so pleased with it and the accommodation, location and actually, outstanding service. The room with balcony overlooked the swimming pool - actually quite small (pool) but beautifully presented, and outside breakfast area. Upstairs was a really lovely roof terrace with plenty of shade provided and nice loungers. Our room was furnished with antiques of high quality but not 'precious'. A great bathroom with separate bath and shower, loo, bidet and two hand basins. All lovely and clean. The staff however were really accommodating and helpful. All the managers recommended very decent restaurants and tapas bars and outstandingly when we were leaving (our flight was at midnight) let us stay in the room without charge allowing us time for a nap and shower. The breakfast service which I understand is new was good and fresh and service exemplary. The hotel is located in the old centre and you may wish to know is spread over a number of locations in the city but all within a few minutes walk of the pool, breakfast area etc. Parking is impossible in the centre but it is within 4 minutes walk of the municipal car park where you can get a discounted ticket allowing you to come and go over a period of days. Yes a lovely hotel that I would recommend for everyone as there were couples and a family with a child there. Location obviously great - seconds to great bars, restaurants and the 'orange square'. Internet patchy!

Room Tip: I think an upstairs room is better noise wise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterstroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will for sure be back to this beautiful place. This was our first time to Marbella and we have stayed at this amazing hotel for 4 nights...not enough! Not only the concept and the location are excellent, the Villa Marbella Team made it a stay to remember!!! The hotel is located in the historic center of Marbella and within an easy walk to the beach. We have enjoyed the magnicifent customer service (top notch), the cleanliness of the room and the tasty breakfast.The best recommendations on what to do in the area and assistance with all of our requests. We definitely will be back and can only recommend the Villa Marbella.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smartes1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in La villa for four nights with my daughter. This place is perfect for people who enjoy attention to detail, cleanliness and extremely friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble to the staff where assistance is required. The response to all queries was remarkably speedy. Their ethos is all about customer satisfaction. The location is perfect and in the middle of an array of fine restaurants. While you have complete privacy within your accomodation you also feel you have totally secure within the knowledge that the staff are available to you 24/7. I would highly recommend this experience which we received at the La Villa Marbella.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews