We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
931
738
214
91
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
738
214
91
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service adult pool lovely hotel two double beds garden room half board tennis courts sea view bottle of cava the ground floor pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner long weekend high season plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Another wonderful stay at the Melia Banus. Luis and the team, with special mention of
Cristina, all offer wonderful service and hospitality at its best. I wouldn’t hesitate to
recommend this hotel for the friendliness of the staff, general ambience of and
unique and perfect position on the outskirts of Puerto Banus.
I hardly want to write this review I’m so worried everyone will want to go!
Need I say more?

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors possibly the quietest
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Experience Team at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Ms. Barbara,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Marbella Banús once again and for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read such a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy for your positive comments regarding all the staff and your special mention for Cristina!

We always do our best to provide our guests with a memorable experience with us, it is our main goal, so we are glad we provided you with the excellent service you deserve. Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Giulia Coraggio
GEX TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and booked the room upgrade which also allowed us to use The Level, which was a small cafe bar serving drinks / snacks all day FOC a little like all inclusive, choice was limited but nice. Unfortunately we found the food in the main restaurant, which I'm sorry to say looked like a class room rather than a restaurant,was not too our usual 5 star standard it felt a little repetitive so on our last day we ate at the marina. I'm dairy free and I asked the chef a couple of times if he could do soup without cream but he couldn't understand me so I gave up. I also found there were some communication problems with other staff who couldn't speak English well when I asked the porter if there was a bus stop near by again he couldn't understand. Our room was 419 which was very spacious, a little clinical, but beautiful clean white sheets, comfortable beds and pillow choices. Good size bathrooms, with toiletries daily, dressing gowns and slippers. The Room had. TV/ iron/ mini bar/ coffee machine, but unfortunately they didn't have a kettle to make a cup of tea. We booked a sea view room and this was a side view with a limited view of the sea, the sun rose in the morning but the veranda didn't really get sun in the afternoon. The balcony overlooked a small public car park which at times was very noisy on one evening we called reception as there was music blaring it was someone in a car with the doors wide open and the hotel had to call the police. We booked the Melia for its perfect location, if you go out through the back door to the beach and turn left over the wooden bridge this takes you on a beautiful coastal walk to Marbella. We love to walk and strolled the 4 miles into Marbella daily stopping off at some fab restaurants along the way my favourite being Cappicino Grand cafe, just delightful, lovely food and a relaxing atmosphere. The walk back depending on time of year can get quite warm Depending what time you come back so make sure you have a hat sun screen and water. If you don't like walking that far walk into Banus to the marina, again out of the back door towards the beach and take a right, lots of little beach bars then once you hit the marina lots of restaurants to choose from. The hotel has a lovely heated in door pool with sauna / a couple of outdoor pools with an adult only area and garden areas
Even with the negatives I would still stay at this hotel, as I felt the positives out weighed any negatives but maybe I would do just b and b.

Room tip: Try to avoid the rooms facing the car park
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jacy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

First of all let me say that we had a lovely stay at this 4* hotel and as other guests have said it's definitely NOT a 5*. The hotel is very well decorated, staff very nice and helpful, nice breakfast (will get back to that in a moment) and very well located to walk into the port on go to the beach.
Love the adult are around the pool, but not sure there are enough sun beds for a 200+ room hotel. Think you might have a problem in the high season.
Back to the breakfast, why when your spending hundreds of euros a night to stay in the hotel, do they charge 4 euros for a cappuccino? Just put 4 euros on the cost of the stay and give FREE cappuccinos.
The room are well decorated, but why do we still have showers above the bath?
I would come back, but to all travellers remember it's a 4* hotel as it lacks the finer points such as an evening turn down, replacement of the free bottle of water in the room once you have finished it and a few other minor points.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Had a fantastic stay, nice rooms, good breakfast and dinner. Would recommend "level" Access for free drinks, snacks and ability to get away from everybody else! Breakfast can be a bit crowded, the d.o.m. restaurent is excellent!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest experience team at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Mr. Michael J,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Melia Marbella Banús.
We are pleased to read such a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding our facilities, the LEVEL lounge and the D.O.M restaurant.
We always do our best to provide our guests with a memorable experience with us, it is our main goal, so we are glad we provided you with the excellent service you deserve.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Giulia Coraggio
GEX TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

My wife and I have just returned from a short break at this great hotel. We chose to stay in a Level room with a sea view and were so glad we did. Having a level room have access to the level lounge where you could enjoy snacks and drinks all day long and even spirits for a couple of hours in the evening.
The hotel is spotless and the staff work hard to keep it this way. Our room was a decent size on the 5th floor and was very modern with robes, slippers and a great range of toiletries provided. We were bed and breakfast and the buffet breakfast each morning was very good.
The pool area is beautiful and kept very clean and pool towels are provided, plenty of sun beds too.
It is short walk (10 mins) in to the centre of Puerto Banus along the prom. Louis in the Level sorted bikes for us on one day and we cycled in to Marbella which was great fun. Plenty of nice beaches near by.
Overall a great break in a lovely hotel, we will certainly return. Thank to everyone for looking after us.

Room tip: Choose a higher floor with sea view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulwinter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Gex Experience Team at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Paul,

We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our facilities and our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

We would like to thank you for your kind commentary about THE LEVEL Lounge we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed it.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Giulia Coraggio
Gex Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews