We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveller rating
922
725
211
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
725
211
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board tennis courts minute stroll sea view bottle of cava the ground floor pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner short break out of season
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My wife and I enjoyed the facilities provided by the hotel and certainly enjoyed a wonderful weak after a year of hard working.We would certainly recommend the hotel for the great staff the cleanness the great breakfast and the restaurant in the evening (HB booking).The environment offers of course a variety of impressive views. not to forget the Marbella Banus port.

Room tip: The level rooms are of course of high standard!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Very good stay. Hotel location is excellent location,quiet while within easy walking distance to Puerto Banus. Well run hotel, well maintained, great staff. Good size room, in great condition, very comfortable bed

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank davihogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear davihogan,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us.

It is wonderful to learn of your satisfaction with our outstanding location and great staff! We are further pleased to know that you enjoyed your room, its extra spaciousness and comfortable bed,. We are thankful for your kind, five-star rating and cannot wait to welcome you to Melia Marbella Banús on another occasion in the near future.

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Since last year the children’s pools have gone and the tennis court.
When checking in they didn’t have the right rooms but that’s my fault ?
Everyone with children complained I was was given lunch every day as a gesture . A week after I returned they had charged my credit card for this .
The new children’s pool area was dirty and never cleaned . Very sad as we had a good time last year

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Havanna000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Havanna000,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.

We are so sorry about your unfortunate impression and experience during your stay, but thank you so much for letting us know, our guest's feedback is our best tool to improve on a day-by-day basis. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel and experience once more the great service we have become known for through the years.

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs to establish a clear focus on the clientele that they are marketing to as the guest experience depends upon whether you opt for a premium or Level room with access to areas of the hotel restricted to standard guests.

The standard rooms are tired, run down and in need of updating but the premium rooms are of a good 4 star standard. This is truly contrived and the hotel needs to be clear in its strategy as they are letting down standard guests.

Again, the staff are attentive if you are a premium guest but almost dismissive to other guests which is an unfortunate position to take.

The reception staff are inexperienced and lacking professionalism as an error was made with my booking but on checking out I was informed that I had to pay more money for the disappointing room that I stayed in. If this was made apparent during my stay I would not have accepted the dirty room provided.

To conclude on a positive, the kids club staff (and also the pool staff) are possibly the best thing about the hotel. They are so attentive and genuinely committed to engaging with the children and keeping them entertained which was a joy to see.

The only recommendation that I could make is that any hotel should ensure that their guests leave happy with a feeling that they have not been ripped off upon checking out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank D1-211811518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear D1-211811518,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your last stay with us. We are glad to read that our kid’s club staff were engaging and a joy to see. We do regret that we were unable to manage to reach your expectations. Our Premium and The Level guests have different room and service benefits but our staff treats everyone with the same attitude and passion for service, however, our guest’s feedback is very important to us, so we really appreciate it and will work so that this perception does not repeat in the future. On behalf of Melia Marbella Banús, I apologize for causing these impressions during your last stay and hope you are willing to give us a new opportunity next time you travel to La Costa del Sol.

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a week and found our room to be shabby and run down with an infestation of insects. There was a small fridge in the room which didn’t work (and despite our requests on two occasions it was clear that turning it off and on again was clearly never going to work).

The staff were generally pleasant at best and ignorant at worst but in fairness this experience wasn’t restricted to the hotel.

Despite the pictures on the website, the hotel only has a single outdoor pool which can be used by children whilst a small indoor pool is nevertheless otherwise available. The pool featured on the website with the waterfall is no longer available and has been drained and no longer appears to be part of the hotel complex.

Access to the beach and promenade leading towards Puerto Banus is via a gate to the side of the property passed commercial wasteage bins and through an unlit public car park which is not safe for children (we were twice confronted by beggers when returning on an evening)

All in all, you’re not going to get value for money at this hotel due to the pereceived location but the hotel just isn’t up to the standard that they thing they are.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Barking M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Barking M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Melia Marbella Banús.

We are glad to know that our staff was pleasant. We do, however, regret that you left with this unfortunate impression of our hotel and its new facilities, which include a new solarium area and a new adult only pool, which are perfect to relax and enjoy the great Marbella weather.
The content of our website was revised and it does not feature any facility or service that we do not provide.

I do apologize if we did not lived up to your expectations and hope you choose to visit us again so that we can provide you with a memorable experience at Melia Marbella Banús.
Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews