We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
922
721
210
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
721
210
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board family pool tennis courts minute stroll sea view the ground floor bottle of cava pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner short break
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Been first time in this hotel, reception very kind and helpful Kids&Co great with the daily activities missing minidisco or something or the night for kids. Honey did a wonderful pilates class and they have also a little gym for working out. Generally the hotel is very nice for the prise and love the adults pool. Cleaning can be a little bit better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kkovacskrisztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear kkovacskrisztina,

We really appreciate you have taken your valuable time to share with Tripadvisor community your recent experience at our Melia Marbella Banús hotel.

We are delighted to know that your first impression was really good, and our facilities, and, especially the positive attitude our staff created you, special mention to our Activities team, Honey. Moreover, it is a real pleasure for us that you have enjoyed our pools areas.

I have no words to describe you how glad we are knowing that we reached your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Kindest regards

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is elegant and clean.

It is situated in Puerto Banùs, the most beautiful part of Marbella.

It has a swimming pool "only for adults" and a pool for kids with various entertainments and mini club.

The rooms are big and always clean.

The buffet restaurant has a very good service and good quality food.

We went to the "DOM", the restaurant not included in the full board. A fantastic experience. They offer revisited local cuisine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gel2000it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear gel2000it,

Thank you for reporting us your feedback about your recent experience at Melia Marbella Banus. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it using all our offer.

It is a real pleasure for us that one of the main items to book with us was our privilege location in Puerto Banus. In addition, we are so glad knowing you could joined your experience in your room, being yourselves comfortable and satisfied. On the other hand, we are so proud meeting that you have tried the essence of Málaga through our DOM restaurant.

Looking forward to see you as soon as possible.

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We been first time in this hotel, check in so fast
Stuff is very friendly. nice breakfast and pool bar with Adrian my children loved mini club , Honey was very nice from the first day and water mat is amazing all kids enjoy it
Generally hotel is good 5 minutes from banus and also quiet at night so we could really relaxed
Thanks Melia
Defenetly coming back soon

Room Tip: Front of the level
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Pablo J,

On behalf on the Melia Marbella Banús hotel I would like to thank you for trusting us your second time, that means that we have met your expectations and we are so proud to know through your Tripadvisor feedback.

We are delighted to know that your first impression was really good, and our facilities, and, especially the positive attitude our staff created you, special mention to our Activities team, Adrian and Honey. Moreover, it is a real pleasure for us that you have enjoyed our breakfast variety and our location.

I have no words to describe you how glad we are knowing that we reached your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Kindest regards

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is a good resort, relaxing and will definitely recommend to people I stayed here for the first time and was quite impressed. The pool is excellent and location is fantastic, Its walking distance to puerto banus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguide202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear antwerpcity2000,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other TripAdvisor`s users about your experience in Melia Marbella Banus.

What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide another Melia experience and to make your stay unforgettable.

Yours faithfully,

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was fantastic for families, couples, friends anything to be honest. 15min walk to Puerto Banus down the beach. Stayed over looking the adult pool which was quiet all day. There was 3 lads in our room 2 double beds and a pull out bed. Plenty of room. Would go back tomorrow.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank samson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear samson1988

Thank you very much for reporting us your last stay in the hotel. We are so happy to know that we have reached your expectations during your holidays.

It is a real pleasure for us that one of the main items to book with us was our privilege location in Puerto Banus. In addition, we are so glad knowing you could joined your experience in your room, being yourselves comfortable and satisfied. For your next time do not hesitate to contact us because we will remain at your entire disposal.

Looking forward to see you as soon as possible.

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews