We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
680
299
129
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
299
129
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cabane beach club la cabana mumm champagne flamingo restaurant antony wolfson champagne breakfast junior suite buffet lunch lovely hotel hotel guests jacuzzi bath an upgrade relaxing break breakfast was excellent hotel restaurant main pool
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I have been visiting Los Monteros regularly for two decades and it is one of the few hotels that I know which is keeping its (high) level consistent with my previous experiences. Overall, good value for money for a service that makes you feel like a VIP. ONly one slight disappointment is the quality of the breakfast that went from excellent to very good. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: try their duplex rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orcevaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Mr. orcevaz,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Los Monteros 5*GL.

We really appreciate your sincere comments about our establishment. Our main aim is our guests’ satisfaction so we will inform our team about your remarks in order to keep on improving our services and facilities.

We would be delighted to welcome you very soon in our hotel in your next visit to Marbella in order to offer you our improved services and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The Hotel gives very good impression at the reception. The members of staff speak very good English. Quite a spacious car park in front. The Hotel is located quite away from the main tourist attractions and also does not benefit from the beach front location - you'd need to walk for 7-10 mins to get to the beach and honestly, its not great - public. The Hotel has got impressive outside pool, nice bar. We had a strange experience with the room - we've been asked wether we wanted to upgrade our room to superior duplex with seaview just for 20Eur a day, we agreed - why not? So we have been charged 40 Eur and walked to the room. It was a very narrow duplex , with the view of a construction site on the left and a pool on the right, you could of course make an effort to see the sea in diagonal from the balcony , but very strange offer for 40 Euro, practically we have been fooled - so, if you are offered this at the Hotel - my advise is to go and see the room first! We had a nice meal at the Hotel restaurant as well, the food was nice, but be prepared the staff there would not speak great English (we have been served 2 soups as starters instead of one ordered) , also the waitress was obviously not in her best mood to serve that day, she's been literally throwing plates on the table and making jokes on us to her colleagues loud in Spanish when we refused to order dessert of coffee. She was quite rude without even understanding that. If we were not that tired and hungry, and the Hotel would be located close to the town, we would probably leave straight away. But food was nice, so we tried our best not top get pissed and just follow up with our plans for the rest of the day.
Overall, the Hotel is good, but if you are looking for the beach front resort with 5 star service - look elsewhere. Its rather a good getaway for a weekend maximum to relax in the pool, drink cocktails and stay indoors in the spa (the spa we did not try, it looked ok but probably not very spacious facilities as you'd expect from a golf course resort) .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shesellsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Mr. Shesellsgood,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

We really appreciate your remarks about your experience in our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback: "good impression, impressive outside pool...). Nevertheless, we are really surprised about your comments, as our guests always congratulate us for our great location, service and room types according to our guests' preferences. Please, accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.

We really look forward to welcoming you very soon so that you could change your impressions.

Los Monteros staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Location: About 1hr away from Malaga airport and 15-20min from Marbella/Puerto Banus. About 1hr from Gib.

Breakfast: Pretty basic and had everything you could want from a breakfast.

Rooms: Rooms were OK with good internet connection. Considering the hotel wasn't full, I don't understand why they put me in a room facing the highway (!) Pretty poor on the front-desks behalf.

Facilities: As one of the 2 days I stayed here it rained, it would've been nice to have used the indoor pool, which as I found out when I got there, was closed (at 8pm). Pretty annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rubbertoe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Mr. roberto_villani,

Thank you for choose Hotel Los Monteros 5 * GL on your recent visit to Marbella. We appreciate your comments, as they help us to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comments about rooms, facilities and breakfast, we inform you that we work on it to give you a solution in the shortest possible time. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We hope you enjoyed a pleasant stay on the Costa del Sol.

We would be happy to see you again in our establishment in the near future.

Sincerely,
Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

super breakfast buffet with mumm champagne
nice room
very good hotel nice pool
very good spa
good bar and very kind staff to help you with everything
super restaurant el corzo
excellent beach club la cabane in this season only open on fri sat and sunday

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank infoC9193XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Mr. infoC9193XE,

It is a pleasure for us to read your review about your recent experience at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort 5* GL.

We are pleased to hear that you have experienced a wonderful vacation.

Thank you for your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our establishment very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Fantastic weekend in this hotel, there for New Years Eve and Day
Superb rooms, Fantastic swimming pools
Breakfast brilliant.
A trip to La Cabine for the buffet lunch is a must, superb buffet
washed down with Bollinger Champagne.
Sheer bliss !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertRaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros M, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Mr. RobertRaw,

We are grateful for your kind words about your stay at Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort 5* GL.

It is very gratifying for us to read your review about our facilities.

We are proud to hear that we have exceeded your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you very soon in our Hotel in order to offer you once more the best service.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews