We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
526
400
132
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
400
132
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banussan pedrogreat poollovely hotelbreakfast buffetsea viewbeach restaurantprivate beachper daywould highly recommend this hotelmini barpool area issun loungersshort breakteestaxieuros
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great location outside the hustle and bustle of Marbella and in an upscale residential neighborhood about a fifteen minute walk from a shopping center with all sorts of stores and a five minute drive from the boardwalk and beach bars of San Pedro de Alcantara. Large rooms, bountiful breakfasts, pretty rocky beach.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. All our guests's comments are important due to its help us to improve our services and facilities every day.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome you again in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Right in front of the beach, this hotel gives very nice views of the sea from its dining room, pool front and also from some rooms. The breakfast is a very nice spread and is available till 11AM. Wifi is free throughout the hotel and so are the sun beds at the pool. The sun beds on the beach are for a small price but it is not necessary since the pool itself is in front of the beach. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and a nice clean bathroom.
The car parking comes at a price of 8 euros daily, but there are many free roadside parking around the resort. The pool water is a bit more like sea water and less like chlorine pool water like I am used to, but it is clean enough for a swim. The only negative point that I can think of in my 6 night stay here is that I had 1 dinner at the hotel restaurant and the salmon was not good at all - the salmon was grilled from frozen and not fresh.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are worth it
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiaD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay in our Hotel. All comments and suggestions are welcome as its help us to improve our service and facilities every day.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed all our facilities. All Guadalmina Staff is at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need.

Do not hesitate to contact us in case you wish to come. It will be a pleasure.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a great holiday. The hotel was second to none with great staff. The food was brilliant and we were really surprised at how great this place was and great facilities. We are ready to book for next year already

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that we have met your expectations and you are ready to book for next year. Thank you for trusting us!

All Guadalmina Staff are at your entire disposal for any requirement or information you may need.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Beautifully situated on the beach. Magnificent sea view from the dining room with excellent breakfast. Our room was spacious. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. A car is essential when staying at this hotel. the only downside was the charge of €8 per day. The car park was less than half full during our stay. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on ground floor leading to dining/bar area.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Hotel. All our guests' opinions are very welcome as its help us to improve our service and facilities every day.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Went to a friends wedding here and had a great time, rooms were very nice and we had a great view over the golf course and down to the sea. The hotel is quite far out from Marbella and Puerto banus so a car is essential or it will cost you in taxi fares. The down side is the staff at reception, they are unfriendly, miserable and quite frankly rude. They tried to charge us 6 € a day for tea facilities but only provided the kettle etc the first day then took all but kettle away including cups! Also they want €8 a day to park! Spa very tired and not worth the money, I'm sure there are nicer hotels nearer town for the same money

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay in our Hotel. All constructive criticism are very welcome as its help us to improve our service and facilities every day.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services and you found the rooms lovely. Concerning your comments about the Front Desk Staff, we inform you that all measures will be taken in order to improve our service. We hope you can see some changes in a possible future stay with us.

Finally, we inform you that in the Hotel we have tea and coffee facilities as an extra charge of 6.00€ per day. Also, private parking facilities with a cost of 8.00€ per day. I will personally checked this in particularly what happened with your service in order to improve.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would like to welcome in the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews