We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food - great value ”
Review of Ancora

Ancora
Reserve with
Ancora is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 1,593 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Description: Elegant restaurant with tradicional Spanish food and a very good ambience Elegante y tradicional de comida internacional
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant restaurant with tradicional Spanish food and a very good ambience Elegante y tradicional de comida internacional
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We went to Ancora for dinner based on previous reviews and we weren’t disappointed. The seafood dishes were wonderful as was the service.

Thank APECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Owner at Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por la visita y esperamos verle pronto en nuestro humilde establecimiento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here and it’s definitely a hidden gem if you’re a meat lover! Great Tenderloin steak and lamb chops!

The place is cozy and has great service, often smiling team of people! We would definitely recommend this if it was meat you’re after and good Flam (Caramel Custard)..

Thank 983rohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Propietario at Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for the good words and hope to see you again soon in our little restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have been for dinner to this restaurant tonight. Just one street back & in behind the Fuerte Hotel. Good food & excellent service. Generous portion sizes & very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Thank snellfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Propietario at Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for the good words and hope to see you again soon in our little restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great meal at Ancora. Surely the best meal we have had in Spain so far. Slightly away from the real touristy area but well worth a short walk. We had garlic bread a tomato and onion salad and a delightful vegetarian paella. Drank plenty of wine and came away with change from 40 euro / very reasonable for an upmarket restaurant. “George “ our waiter/se bet was terrific

Thank T8151GXgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Propietario at Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you and let me assure you that is music to our ears. This is a family run restaurant and my wife and I are very happy to have satisfied you’re hunger so well . Thank you and hope to see you again soon in our little restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and i come twice a year to holiday in marbella. We have found a gem of a resturant named Ancora located just off the prom. Excellent food plenty variety and very reasonable priced. The owners and staff are so pleasant and obliging. I would highly recomment Ancora one of the best in Marbella.

Thank sheila o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Propietario at Ancora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Ohhh you make us blush! Thank you and you’re husband for the visits and see you in October. A big hug from our little family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ancora also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ancora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing