We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Debambu(Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Room Mate Valeria(Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malaga Lodge(Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
764
610
157
67
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
610
157
67
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationold townbunk bedsthe main shopping streetcalle lariosjacuzzi bathfamily roompedestrian areapicasso museumfree wificentral locationconstitution squarerecommend this hotel to anyonequiet roomhuge bathroomtapasside street
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We’ve just returned home from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Location fantastic. Take taxi to Plaza de la Constitucion and then walk a few yards. In quiet street just off this lovely area. Our large,perfectly clean room was at front but no noise from outside.Bed and pillows so comfortable. Shower huge and very good. Breakfast was excellent. One table displayed amazing “super foods” of all sorts, health juices, the opposite of everything we’ve come to expect from hotel breakfast buffets. My husband sampled much of it and declared it very tasty. I was more than happy with continental selection which I really enjoyed. Hot options were also supplied on buffet. There was a particular bread which made wonderful toast. Delicious pastries. Nespresso coffee machines with huge choice of coffee pods. Juices and smoothies - lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast each morning. Forgot to mention free hire of iPad Air for the duration of your stay. Staff very helpful.and friendly.nothing was a bother. Thank you for a wonderful stay in your lovely city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sjkh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear sjkh55,

We are gratefull for your excellent review. As you say, we offer a great location. Our hotel is the perfect choice to visit the city center of Malaga and our breakfast is delicious incluiding a wide range of first quality products. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, Dan C Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I was visiting Malaga with 2 girlfriends and booked this hotel for the first night of our stay in Spain. The staff, especially Patricia and Lourdes where so accommodating. One friend arrived very early in the morning and they took care to be very welcoming and helpful getting her taken care of before check in. The also made taxi arrangements for each of our arrival schedules. The hotel was in a perfect location next to the Plaza and our room over looked the beautiful cathedral. The room was comfortable, clean and had nice assortment of amenities. The healthy breakfast was so fantastic - it was nicely presented and filled with a great assortment of nutritious items. Essentially, I would highly recommend this location for anyone visiting Malaga.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Director General at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for reiewing our hotel!!! We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
kindest regards
Teresa T
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

A clean building well maintained by an outstanding , well coordinated staff , in a quiet area (no traffic allowed in the city centre). Nothing was to much trouble for this group of people whose main aim seemed to be our comfort and ensuring that we enjoyed our stay in their hotel , city , district country .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonanmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Director General at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear jonanmar,
thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a big pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
kindest regards
Teresa T
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Fab Hotel and great staff but the breakfast was a disgrace for what they charged.This Hotel is in a fantastic location and we had a great stay .Just avoid paying for breakfast as there are so many great cheap places to eat beside the hotel.I would stay here again but would not eat in the Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Layben2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Layben2016,
Thank you for choosing Petit Palace. The hotel has a perfect location to visit the city center. Our staff is always willing to help all our guests with any enquire. The breakfast is a buffee with a long range of first quality products were you can eat as much as you want with and adjusted price. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards, Dan C Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean family friendly establishment for a short break in Malaga. Free iPads and bikes on loan are an very helpful. Breakfast buffet was probably one of the best we’ve had with a range of choices.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank nash892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Director General at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you nash892 for reviewing our hotel. All of us are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us . Looking forwad to welcoming you bacck again soon,
kindest regards
Teresa T
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews