We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
492
452
241
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
452
241
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool water park splash world main restaurant mallorca block beach bar main pool life guards big slides kids disco family holiday free bus to puerto banus evening entertainment tui rep mini disco rubber rings san miguel
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Great place for kids ,pools and water parks , OK - pools closed to early @7 open to late @10 in the morning, only one bar at night open ,1,000 guests , pool bars close @ 7 , food is very basic , , slow cleaning tables, so waiting for tables to clear, just like butlins , so 4 stars rating on accommodation , 2 stars on food and bar services ps no dress code when dining,so not impressed

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, The Management at Globales Playa Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest:

First of all, thank you for sharing your comments about Globales Playa Estepona on TripAdvisor.

We would like to say that our swimming pools open every day at 10.00 am because during the mornings we have to clean and to prepare everything for the rest of the day.

We take note about your impressions, they are always well received because we need them to know on what we have to improve.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Hotel is fantastic for families, our children could not get enough of the what was on offer. If they were not zooming down the slides they were playing games in the pool with the entertainment team.

The food area was very busy at certain times but we always managed to time it right. We are not fussy eaters so enjoyed each day's offerings. Drinks were available all day & night and there was free ice cream at the beach bar which we all took advantage of !!

Now for the criticisms.
1. Had to clear our own tables on more than 1 occasion. This hotel needs more waiting staff.
2. Evening entertainment needs an overhaul. mini disco & bingo just does not cut it.
3. The free WiFi gets hammered so it's a struggle to join during peak hours. Would be better to pay for priority access.

Other than these niggles I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel to anyone as it was spotlessly clean at all times and the Splashworld water park is awesome.

Off now to enjoy the last 2 days of our holiday... Must get towels down early!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, The Management at Globales Playa Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your opinions about Globales Playa Estepona on TripAdvisor!!!

We will take note about everything you say, positive and negative impressions. We always try to work so hard to provide you the best products and services.

We hope to see you back in the future, for us would be great to welcome you back!!!

Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We have just come back from a week here and would have loved to stay an extra week. We were a little curious in booking here as some reviews were really bad but I'm glad we ignored them and went anyway. I'm not an easy person to please but this hotel has everything for everyone and it is absolutely spotless from the pool areas to the rooms to the eating areas. The selection of food is lovely, I enjoyed the fresh fish everyday and paella there is GORGEOUS but at the end of the day it is an all inclusive hotel that caters for many ppl so you can't please everyone..... At times the restaurant does get busy and was annoying at times but we planned it was better to go for when lunch started and the same for dinner. The water park is brilliant, the main part is for the kids only but there are a few big slides for the adults too. It's right on the beach which is also lovely and great views. The beach restaurant is nice too and you can book to eat there for a change on an evening, but you can also eat here all day up until about 6pm, my son loved the homemade cookies they did on an afternoon at the beach restaurant. The staff are very hard working here and the young girls who work at the poolside bars work very long hours and are always smiling and helpful.

We forgot our pushchair for my 3 year old boy who still loves a sleep on an afternoon and I was dreading having to carry him everywhere, so I googled hiring a pushchair in Costa del sol and it brought up one site called 'spainbabygearhire' I emailed them on arriving at the hotel and a guy named Paco replied saying he would deliver a pushchair to me within 20 mins, I went to reception waiting and he turned up with a pushchair just like mine at home and it was spotless, my son was so pleased we got him one and he slept in it loads. It was worth it and was only 30 euro for the entire week, saved getting mine battered at the airport.

Will be returning to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: June 2016
4  Thank VictoriaB2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, The Management at Globales Playa Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time sharing with us your impressions about Globales Playa Estepona!!!!

We really appreciate your feedback, for us it's very important in order to provide you the best products and services. Your happiness and satisfaction are our main goals: we always try to do our best to make your holiday so special.

Thanks for saying that you will return in the future, we can't wait to see you again!!! Would be amazing to share new memories with you and all your family!!!

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel fantastic for the children with the water park being on site. Pool was very cold to begin with but did get a little warmer. The cleanliness of the whole hotel inside and out was outstanding. The staff are all really lovely and polite. The kids entertainment was brilliant something for them to do throughout the day and night. The adult entertainment was very poor that was the only down side. The children's entertainers were all really nice and excellent with the kids. The food was nice it was repetitive but that is what you should expect all inclusive. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Charleyfarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, The Management at Globales Playa Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your amazing review about Globales Playa Estepona!!!!!

We are so happy when we read comments like yours, they really motivate and encourage us to keep working so hard to provide you the best products and services!!! Your happiness it's our main goal, we only want to see you happy and having a nice time with us.

As you say, we can't wait to see you returning to Globales Playa Estepona, we will be waiting for you impatiently!!! Thank you so much also for recommending us.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My husband and I visited this hotel on the 5th June on a late deal. The hotel is spacious and very clean and we were staying in the Ibiza block which has been refurbished. Our room overlooked the water slides and were really quiet at night. We didn't have an issue with the food which we enjoyed every day but there was a long queue if you ate after 8 o'clock in the evening. We were disappointed that we had plastic glasses in the evening and would have liked a separate area for adults only. The staff were very pleasant and work extremely hard. However there was one lady on reception who had a bad attitude when we went to request an early breakfast slot as we were leaving before the restaurant opened in the morning. Apparently you have to put your request by 8 o'clock and we went over at 20 past 8. It was our error but she was so rude it has put us off returning in the future. Overall a lovely clean hotel with spacious rooms but more suited to families.

Stayed: June 2016
3  Thank sylv633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, The Management at Globales Playa Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for sharing your opinions about Globales Playa Estepona on TripAdvisor!!!

We really appreciate your comments, we work so hard to provide you the best quality and to make your holiday unforgettable. For us your satisfaction it's our main goal.

We can't wait to see you again, would be great to welcome you back!!!!

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews