We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
450
375
133
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
375
133
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barenormous bedrelaxing weekendlovely hotelburger kingthalasso spaanother guestlidl supermarketthe hotel car parkbuffet breakfaststar standardbusy roadbreakfast was amazingbooked this hotelclean hotelbottle of cavashort break
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it's easy to find, not far from the beach and other restaurants. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was typically Spanish, but was ok. Great place

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEstepona H, Director General at Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear "David S",

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your Anniversary Break in Barcelo Estepona but specially and on behalf of the entire team I want to thank you for chosen us to spend it.

We really hope to welcome you soon.

With our kindest regards,

Pablo Canca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Myself and Partner went for a bank holiday mini break. This hotel offered everything. Defiantly return. The Spa was fabulous and worth every penny. Breakfast was all fresh food. Rooms were large and clean. All staff were very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank joness737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEstepona H, Director General at Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear "joness737",

We are so glad to read that you got the best out of your recent stay with us and we are definetely looking forward to receiving you back soon then you can keep on enjoying our services and facilities.

With our kindest regards,

Pablo Canca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Just off the Freeway with easy access to everywhere on the coast, Marbella,Puerto Banus, Gibraltar even. Nice oudoor pool with nightly entertainment in season.
Fabulous breakfast, and the spa pool is to die for. Pricewise very reasonable.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEstepona H, Director General at Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear "LondonBuckland",

We are very proud to offer a place, a hideaway where you can escape from the daily routine and recharge your batteries, arousing emotions and creating memories that make you want to return and enjoy our services and facilities.

With our kindest regards,

Pablo Canca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here in March for a quick getaway. The staff were very friendly, our room was very modern and had nice toiletries, Our room overlooked the pool, but was noisy as the road was nearby. As mentioned by another reviewer there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room ( I know this is common on the continent, but I wish the hotels would change this). The breakfast was plentiful and there was lots f choice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsGeorgeMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEstepona H, Director General at Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear "MrsGeorgeMichael",

We are so glad to know that you got a pleasant getaway and could enjoy the hotel.
Concerning your comment about the kettles, I am also glad to inform you that we are expecting to receive the new ones very soon and we will set them in the Junior Suites and also in our Deluxe rooms.
For the Superior rooms, this service will be offered on availability and upon request.

With best regards,

Pablo Canca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Bit dissatisfied this time .. Fed up with no kettle for tea and coffee in the room.. I do expect at least 1 treatment wen booking for a spa holiday as the hotel seems to charge for everything including parking.. Not to enthralled with menu for evening meal so we ate out of hotel many nights.. Breakfast is superb though so much choice and all looks and tastes great..

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmandaExpertReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloEstepona H, Director General at Exe Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear "Amanda L",

Kettles are not a standard in Spain as you might find them or not in different hotels, and eventhough we have them in our best rooms, we will take your comment seriously into account and will focus our improvements in such service.

Concerning the Spa and the Parking, it is true that we charge for them as these services are optional however limited, nevertheless our rates are very competitive and interesting if you compare. Besides, in our Thalasso Spa, we have different and special offers daily to make it even more affordable.

I am really sorry if we could not reach your expectations this time and you can rest assured that we will work even harder to cover them next time you visit us.

With kind regards,

Pablo Canca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews